CBD Gummies

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

image

First time making them, and I'd say they turned out okay! This picture reminds me of the Dancing Bears or even the "monkey see no evil" trio. I found a recipe on Leafly that uses coconut water, green tea, and cherry juice, and it is quite tasty. I made the gummies for my oldest son, Felix, who grinds his teeth terribly at night. He isn't a fan of the oil like his brother, so I made these especially for him. He knows that there is "medicine" inside, and that I am not trying to trick him, and is the reason he can only have 1 or 2 at a time. Since there are so many different shapes, the dosage isn't exact, but the average comes to about 3.91 mg per gummy, of course the flowers and worms are much, much bigger, and my math isn't great. I will either save the big flower gummies until the end, or munch on them myself! I will say the flower mold was awful. I noticed it said "water only" when I was unmolding them. Oh well! I will know better next time.

imageBefore unmolding the gummies. Very thankful I didn't use the flower mold for my soap! It would have been a total waste. The plastic is just to stiff to work with.

image
imageThis is something I had to whip up for the gummies. It is similar to the marshmallow cream stuff in texture and consistency. Can you guess what it is? So far, no one has guessed right!

Sort:  

Congratulations @brutledge! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Woo! Love your post - we've given you a wee upvote and hope it helps you continue to write such amazing posts.

If you're a supporter of all things natural healing and have not met us before, you might like to read our introductory post here. We'd also love to welcome you on Discord here!!

ps is it sourdough starter?

Thank you so much! Every upvote and comment is indeed great motivation to continue sharing. 😍😍😍 hehe it isn't sourdough starter, though I have to agree it does resemble it. You are the second to guess that!

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Awesome! Do you use CBD already? You should join my team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34