CBD Gummies are Getting Popular!

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago (edited)

image

Today, I made my fourth batch of CBD gummies, this one for a friends' dad who is experiencing serious health issues, and facing the possibility of a lifetime being paralyzed. He is taking prescription medication now and following all the doctor's orders. I encouraged him to tell his doctor he has decided to add CBD to his diet, because it is amazing how many people still don't know about it. Now that hemp is legal more and more studies are proving how powerful this plant truly is!

So, here is what my friend said when I made her 4 year old a batch of gummies:

So, just an update on the last two days. Yesterday was completely unbelievable. He focused on projects without getting frustrated. No major freak outs when he got redirected. Even when he got his feelings hurt he would talk about it rather than cry in his bed for 30 mins. He really seems to be more content and patient. It's insane. I didn't decide to do this for any real behaviorial issues, because he's 4 lol it was really just to help him. But man he's totally different! Hasn't argued or yelled at us or even when he wanted to he just stayed calm. He didn't go into time-out at all yesterday or today. It just never got far enough in any situation to send him. I definitely see a difference in his mood and his focus for sure. I really didn't expect to see a difference so soon, but WOW.

Is that not amazing or what?! That was pretty much my reaction to my sons' CBD experience as well. I sure hope more people will give this plant room to grow.

Notes on the gummies:

Gummies turn out much better if you pop 'em in the freezer for a bit before unmolding. The above photo is only a quarter of the batch, 27 pieces, equalling about 62mg total of CBD oil.

A single serving of the oil itself is about 20 drops, but when first starting out 5 drops is all you need (about 2.5mg) and gradually work up from there until the pain is gone. Ingesting CBD oil paired with topical CBD creams is a dynamite combination!

Gummies are a fool-proof way to see the amazing results CBD can deliver, since many people might forget to shake the bottle, squeeze the dropper, and/or let it sit under the tongue for a bit before swallowing (best results). Check out my website to try some of the oil today, www.hempworx.com/brutledge721 and if you want the recipe feel free to inquire. Much love, and hope this helps!!!

imagekitchen selfies! Check out the baby bump! Three months to go!

imageThis mold is tricky, but utilizing the freezer helps the gummies pop out with ease. The super-soft silicone molds are much easier to work with. I need more of the super-soft molds to figure out a more accurate dosage. Currently, I have 3 molds, and this green mold is the odd one out. I wish I paid more attention in math class!

Sort:  

Thank you, that means a lot! I enjoy doing what I do, and will check you out on Discord! 💚 Thanks, again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88