Kombucha - delicious probiotics! (Part 5)

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

Hi fellow Steemians / Natural medicine enthusiasts,

It’s been quite a while since my last edition of my Kombucha post. It’s been a very busy couple months at work. One of the important things we have to make sure though no matter how busy we can get is to not fall into the much advertised easy American way of eating; synthetic chemicals, GMO’s, pesticide laden ingredients and a long list of other undesirables in our food and drink. It’s easy and convenient to go in but it slowly ruins our body over time. One of the best ways I’ve been able to do this is eating clean but also drinking the proper nutrient dense and beneficial combinations via Kombucha and other liquids.

This weeks Kombucha flavor was a delicious cherry treat.
C4AF5702-D04F-4A2F-997D-8ED4D4BCE094.jpeg

The ingredients in this version are powerhouses of nutrition! Cherry, hibiscus and elderberry are the main components besides the tea.

Cherry
Cherries are a delicious snack, petite but full of wonderful flavor. They are loaded with antioxidants, phytonutrients and beneficial flavonoids. My dad drinks tart cherry juice to help alleviate/prevent gout, which there’s more scientific research coming out that helps point to this assertion. I particularly enjoy a great batch of Rainier cherries, they are harder to find but well worth it! source

Hibiscus
Hibiscus is something I typically associate with tea since there’s usually some good herbal teas with hibiscus in it. This little flower is a great source of all kinds of benefits. People throughout the tropical regions of the world use it for a few great health benefits. In the African regions, people use it to maintain normal body temperatures, keep the upper respiratory system functioning well, maintain heart health and fluid circulation. In Europe, they used it for alleviating constipation, maintaining good circulation and improving sleep. source

Elderberry
Elderberry, one of the newer gems for our family. We were looking for a much more natural way to keep the children healthy and we stumbled upon this delicious little berry.
The berries are popular throughout the world , with used in Europe, the Americas and North East Africa. Historically, people have used elderberry to treat influenza, infection, sciatica pain, heart pain, nerve pain and used as a laxative and diuretic. source
We’ve used it mainly to treat colds and flu but like so many natural things in the world, there’s a litany of uses for it!

Have you enjoyed any Kombucha lately? Let me know! I’d like to make my own but these tasks are on the back burner until I work less, which is hopefully coming in the near future!

You can find my other posts in this series here: 1 2 3 4 each with their own delicious flavor!

Connect with me!
Did you enjoy this post or my other posts? Please consider following me for more! @cmplxty

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 290 PRE tokens, with a market value of $22.5. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

You’ve been visited by @riverflows on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Have you been making your own? I can't remember if we have had this conversation before, lol! My Mum makes a kick ass chai flavoured boosh, and I like lime and jalapeno! I always find the homemade ones far more flavoursome.


50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP ♡♡♡
Discord

Thanks!
I haven’t made it before but I would really like to try. Jalapeño lime sounds phenomenal. There’s a really good cayenne cleanse one, it’s got a hell of a kick!
I’ve been busy working 3 jobs lately so I haven’t had a lot of time for fun stuff like this but I’m going to try to slow down, our bills have gotten a bit more manageable thankfully from the extra work lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85