Traditional Medicine from My Mother: Agathi (Sesbania grandiflora) heal my knee joint injuries

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

9drz9enbmz.jpg

Everyone

In this post I want to tell about my experience recovering from a knee injury that I felt with traditional medicine a few days ago. I have written this testimonial on steemit.com in Indonesian. But this time I tried to write back about the benefits of Agathi leaf (Sesbania grandiflora) which can cure my knee injury.

Initially I suffered a knee injury while exercising Badminton near my home. Some time ago I felt a great pain in my left knee. As a result, I could not have the ability for almost a week. Finally I recovered after receiving instructions from my mother to use agathi leaves that I milled then I mixed with lime juice, then I applied it to the aching knee.

My mother said, I don't need to see a doctor, she said agathi leaves can quickly cure bone damage or pain due to a collision. I rushed to my neighbor's place, in his yard, planted a lot of Agathi trees, and took them. Then I asked my wife to grind agathi leaves. I use it by rubbing it on my aching knee. when i want to sleep.

Not long, for three nights I rubbed the crushed agathi leaves mixed with lime juice. My knee has recovered from an injury. and I don't feel pain anymore. My mother said, treatment of sprained injuries with agathi leaves is a traditional medicine hereditary in our family.

hd33y6e6ti.jpg
Agathi (Sesbania grandiflora)


According to my mother's story, Agathi leaves can also be used for broken bones. and as a traditional medicine for blood clots in the body due to accidents. namely by drinking a mixture of Agathi leaves mixed with honey, taken once a day in the morning. while Agathi flowers are very good for canker sores in the mouth. Agathi flowers contain lots of vitamin C, my mother's story.

qdoyayp48a.jpg
Agathi leaves have been crushed


My writing is useful for friends who have suffered a bone injury to try using Agathi leaves. so you don't have trouble seeing a surgeon. Please try, this is traditional medicine and I have benefited. If the pain persists please contact a medical expert.

By : @ilyasismail

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Interesting! Much like the healing properties of the comfrey plant. I’ll have to try this sometime.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You’ve been visited by @riverflows on behalf of Natural Medicine!

I love reading about traditional natural medicines that I don't know about. I've never heard of these leaves. Thanks for sharing, and I"m glad your knee injury healed a little bit better through the application of a natural plant remedy!

This fortnight, we're having a food as medicine challenge, sponsored by Curie! You can win over 40 Steem in prizes. Check out the details by clicking here!


NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif
Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you!

50SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88