Make your own organically flavored Kombucha🍷

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)


Ive been experimenting with this home recipe of kombucha and having a blast. I've made elixirs, liquors, wine, tinctures, oils, salves, etc and kombucha for decades. Just recently, with the kombucha craze I love to experiment.

This week after straining from 7 day fermented kombucha, I then add a handful of grated fresh turmeric. To that i added a 1/4 cup rosehips, sealed tight ( always use glass jar and a plastic lid if you have it, metal and mushroom/ferments don't mix, this includes mixing spoons too. ) and put in refrigerator for 24 hours.
Strain or keep in fridge for quite some time.

Many countries drink kombucha daily as it is known to protect the body from radiation. I first drank it with local people backpacking in Poland near Cherynobyl. I find it alkalizes my body, like drinking lemon or vinegar water. When your kombucha makes a baby, you can cut the Mother piece and feed it to your garden plants they love it! I cut into small one inch pieces and burying it just under top soil, not too near base of plant to not disturb any feeder roots. Just normally water and it will help to retain water as well.

Another option as you make baby "scobies" are to pass these along to a friend or stranger. Post on a free board and share the wealth of this amazing homemade recipe.

I will experiment adding cannabis, lavende,r calendula, chamomile etc. Especially plants that are growing in my garden. . The turmeric rosehip batch is the best kombucha I've ever tasted!!!

#naturalmedicine #canna-curate #recipe #share2steem #homemaderemedies



kimmysomelove42


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Lend your voice to this amazing inspiring group of humans!
video-1550178853.gif

33y6lnp.jpg
New Amazing Cross Post App;
https://share2steem.io/?ref=kimmysomelove42
https://www.instagram.com/kimmysomelove42/
Want more followers?
https://old.steemfollower.com/?r=16189
https://steemengine.net/join?r=3935
Or better yet, get paid to search the web, this site is fast and amazing!

presearch

Sort:  

Nice recipe but, I know nothing about kombucha and benefits related to it.

I'll put making Kombucha on my video "to do" list, super easy, need a scobie from someone or you can make it from apples.

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!

This sounds like a wonderful combination! I'll have to give it a try! Never knew Kombucha helped to protect the body from radiation. I'll be passing this information on to a friend who is going through a bunch of tests for her heart condition and one of them they pump her full of radiation - yikes!

Come join us in the Natural Medicine fortnightly competition for a chance to win Steem rewards. The theme for this challenge is Home Remedies!
50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP ♡♡♡ Discord

Yeah, I'll have to do some research on it, I believe it protects the thyroid from up taking radioactive iodine?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91