nateonsteemit's instagram Feed : 2019/03/13 01:10:54


My elecampane is sprouting!

#naturalmedicine is winning! They came up over night last night, there's six so far!

When they get a bit bigger I'll separate them and transplant. I was honestly not expecting that many. This is a real treat!

#permaculture ftw! I posted on my steem page earlier this week about the process of planting these seeds. It said they'd take 14-40 days to sprout. It took a bit over a week to write that post, so this is right in line with the early end of that estimate.

Super exciting to see this kind of progress. One step closer to #natural, #organic healing! Thanks so much to @sagescrub for #homesteaderscoop and these seeds!

#share2steem #gardening #herbs #herbalmedicine #elecampane #medicine #bigpharma #weeds

Be blessed.
Be fruitful.
Stay relevant.

Nate.


coopbadgecontributor.png
Purchase sustainably produced seeds, textiles, medicines, and more for SBD from @homesteaderscoop at The Homesteader's Co-op Online Marketplace!

video15501788461.gif
Follow @naturalmedicine and join the Natural Medicine discord channel today and come grow and learn with us!


nateonsteemit

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Always such a delightful feeling to see the new sprouts push through the soil. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

You're welcome Nate! Woo! A toast to your health and joy in the garden :)

There's nine of them now :)

Posted using Partiko Android

eleca-what?! You really are becoming a homesteader par excellence @nateonsteemit. But please tell me, what are you growing? What have I missed or are we really in the dark in SA?

What am I growing? Oh goodness. You done opened a can o worms now!

This weekend we'll only be starting valerian... So far. That is subject to change, as I think we're up to about seventy varieties of fruits, veggies, herbs, and insectiary plants for this year. Not to mention the miniature "pasture" I'm thinking about starting for growing supplemental chicken food!

The ones I'm excited about are okra, five types of strawberries (so far), goji berries, kiwano, and all the herbs! It's all evolving fast now that spring is coming. I've added a medicine bed in the front yard, and I only thought I was done ordering seeds in December... I was just getting started.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! That was fast! If I was you, I'd transplant now, before the taproot gets very long. Roots grow first.....

Into their own pots or out on their own in the big scary wild? I'm kinda scared for the little guys.

Posted using Partiko Android

You could use peat pots and then you could just plant them, w/o disturbing the taproot. It's the disturbance of roots that's what they hate...

Woohoo! Congratulations on the new additions!

Yayy! Gotta love the baby sprouts!! ♥
This is on my list of things to grow when I get enough space. :D

Watching seeds germinate & sprout is truly one of life's joys & blessings. Yay @sagescrub & @homesteaderscoop for quality seeds.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi nateonsteemit !

After approximatively 48 hours, your post has 0.814 of pending rewards.
To compensate the fact that @share2steem is taking a fee on your posts, please allow us to upvote you via @tipu.

Our fee : 0.081
Value of votes you got from S2S trails : 0.050
Value to compensate : 0.016 (this amount has been lowered by 50% as you're not in any S2S Curation Trail)
Join both Curation Trails on the website (in Settings) to be compensated 100% on your future posts.

!tipuvote 0.016

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://share2steem.io

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.02 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service always profitable, instant upvotes | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75