🌿 5 Questions for @mtnwomanmedicine: Inner Cartography, Herbal First Aid Kits, & More 🌿

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: 🌿 5 Questions for @mtnwomanmedicine: Inner Cartography, Herbal First Aid Kits, & More 🌿


Please find that all our content is now visible on HIVE. We'll see you there!

All the same LOTUS lovin', and the same welcome - but on a far more decentralised, ethical and blossoming blockchain!

Much love!

Sort:  

Woah. How thoughtful, @mtnwomanmedicine!

I'm interested in learning the connections and spiritual aspects of plants that you talk about. While they're amazing, I can't help but feel that there's more to the plants than their physical aid.

But of course!! Heheh.
Physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually.... and now - digitally!

All rippleflows as energy.
Once you jump out of the physical pool (of what it can do on a bodily physical level), there is a wild world of plant signatures, Energetics, lore, magical associations, deity associations. Some have been long known, others rarely told.

What’s an aspect that intrigues you? Or an association you’d like to know more about? 🐾❤️🐾

Oh god, all of them!

As far as specific plants:

The one that I'm really really getting involved with right now that I use almost daily and am cultivating for it's physical benefit is elecampane.

As far as specific aspects or associations:

When I was doing a weed walk in my yard (I do them a lot to see what's new and what's growing and to learn about the plants), I had a particular draw to yarrow, or it did to me... At the time, I didn't know what it was. A similar but slightly stronger thing happened when I first found turkeytails, which I'm also developing a relationship with for it's physical benefit. But turkeytail has kind of infected my brain lately (ask @riverflows lol).

I tend to think of plants as having primary purposes in separate realms I guess. Things like turkeytails and elecampane in the physical world, St John's Wort in the emotional realm, and things like Salvia divinorum in the spiritual world. I never gave much thought to them all having a presence in every realm, but that would make sense. We have a presence in every realm after all...

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha! I love it! And Yes!!!

I love plants for their mirroring teachings. (Stepping into two lanes speak momentarily)

All have associations in all realms. Some we may not want to work with in all realms..... That comes down to the Individuals Choice - power of Will. Just like some types of behavior in humans (like plant actions) we Choose to not ingest withIN, or Be around, cause their effects (like the Effects that plant actions have on the body). The more you Know, the more you can make wise defined choices!

Turkey tail, Yarrow and Elecampane all have a profound Effect Together! Like elements that become a complete (in this case) 4th Entity. It’s one of whole spectral mapping. You have the yin/yang of the auric field stabilizer - of the Yarrow. The Deep rooted tall proud brightface to the sun - of the Elecampane and the dense rainbowed nutrient Harold of Decay, ripe with fertility - of the turkey tail. A gentle tending to the tender human vulnerability. And a strong and steady ushering Out that which does not Serve (antibacterial effect of the combined three).

Setting the stage to deepen the understanding in the ways of How we Live and Die. How deeply “Aware Choices” Matter. And What’s really Important - no matter What plane your On.

These herbs broke no argument when it comes to returning to The Simple. Their bold flavors and impacts speak to the brashness within their demand for attention the moment the hit your tongue. (Take a bite out of a fresh dug Elecampane Root, chew it for a bit.... it’s an experience. Better still, make a good tea outa all three. -Equal parts. -Is say do a Decoction the Elecampane root and Turkey tail Mushroom and infuse the Yarrow.
🐾❤️🐾

This was a wonderful article, inspiring throughout. Her courage to leave the busy city life to secure a spot on the mountain, wow! I loved reading her story and look forward to more.

Purrrrrrr. :bow:
So wonderful to hear. Thanks for sharing! 🐾❤️🐾

I was brought to my knees that winter by the sight of the trees, naked in their season - seemingly barren. It echoed how I felt. It was winter until I was able to dig a little deeper and began to see into the Laws of Nature. Nothing ever truly dies. Even those barren trees were merely in their state of deep rest. Its “death” a transformation, serving in yet another way, along a different path.

I am constantly astounded at how nature provides us with the answers or perhaps uncovers the answers we knew all along. Perhaps this came to you because you were truly quiet and listened. I find a kind of hermitage in nature that helps me understand more than i could in company - I crave it!

Nemeton sounds like a magical place, and how lucky you are to have found this spot to grow and nurture others! It's clearly a place you feel a deep sense of belonging to, which can be rare in this time!

Cartography is such a fascinating metaphor for identity & belonging - both physical and emotional and spiritual. I love how we draw our own maps as we discovery ourselves, put gates over old roads to let the plants grow, and find new paths through the wilderness of life, constantly. What interesting work you do.

it's really cool that you came from a paramedic background as well, as it gives you a whole other side and understanding to body systems that must work with what plants provide. It's clear you have put so much work into your understanding of plant science and spirituality and we have sooo much to learn from you. Thankyou soooo much for your generosity - you shared sooo much and truly inspired me - and I hope everyone who reads this! Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou, you beautiful mountain goddess you!

Awww thanks luv! Tis a pleasure to be invited to share. 🎩

InnerCartography. 😏
So near and dear to my soul. To Find a Path. A Way. It’s sooo important, for the mind, for the body. We Need A Lane. A place we can grow and change in, that we carry INside ourselves. And the plain fact Is, we have been cultured into Not seeking that for ourselves. The Path is laid out from birth. So we have to Choose to make a conscious choice to seek it for ourselves.

I found mine through weaving my way through everything I could find, (often it became a matter of: nope not deep enough, nope not connected enough, to woo woo, requires random belief for it to work.) Until I stumbled upon a concept, Experimentation.

Totally reframed things.

When we step into Life like it is an Experiment. We change the Playing Field. We can change the Variables (behaviors, beliefs, ect) and Proof the results. It does require Surrendering to experiences, to see what the experiment “Proves”

When I was leaving the “City Life” I could FEEL it was right, but my mind was always going in a different direction. I NEEDed a way to navigate MySelf so I could Be in Alignment with what my soul wanted. Human Design Mapping of Mechanics gave me a foundation for physical experimentation. (How to find my deep purrrrry prowls YES, when to not listen to my mind, How to Use my Energy wisely and discerning others using it, and why. How to respect my inner most being both in mind and body. Learning How and What my body needs to be at its peak performance and ultimate thrival. (Thriving!!!! Not just Surviving!).

Gene Keys brought a spiritual understanding of the flow. (For me, how to navigate through Challenges, BreakThroughs, Finding a Core Stability) and a way of understanding HOW to Value one’s Shadow. (Since we can’t be ‘rid of it’, we must somehow love it.)

Emotional Elemental Bridges helped me navigate the waters of emotions. ‘The Wail and the Whine’ so to speak.
It’s a Big Thing to grasp the depth of ones Feels, really be there With the feels. And then DO something with it.

Still a deeep part of my Path.
And now a part too of my offerings!
For those interested I have a Facebook group for InnerCartography and am beginning to develop Learning Modules there. Some folks opt to join me in the group I started after the first online course I ran on this topic. As more offerings develop, those there will have first heads up. 🌀

https://www.facebook.com/groups/InnerCartography/?ref=share
🐾❤️🐾

@mtnwomanmedicine, In my opinion for sure you are living the blessed life and experiencing the purest and natural life. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great interview! You are near some land I own in the Finger Lakes region, probably an hour's drive. I'd like to stop in and see what you are doing sometime. And do you sell your stuff? If so I'm sure someone has suggested you check out @homesteaderscoop, but here I am to do it again.

Dare to live the life you want to live! So glad you followed what your heart meant for you to do. We may mask who we are, but we cannot hide from it.... you are doing what you should be doing and you sound like a wonderfully magical soul.

Thank you for sharing this beautiful story, your journey, your insights, your thoughts, your heart... now following!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 6 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 467 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations @naturalmedicine! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 comments. Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73