Formatting Tips: Plus, Post Your Code to Win!

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Formatting Tips: Plus, Post Your Code to Win!


Please find that all our content is now visible on HIVE. We'll see you there!

All the same LOTUS lovin', and the same welcome - but on a far more decentralised, ethical and blossoming blockchain!

Much love!

Sort:  

if you go to take a picture with your i phone but go to "panorama" instead of picture you can take extra long pictures and steem formats it as long as the panorama is.
7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HreNmcgaMyLUxNgNQLixbK6Z7y37ADRPfVC78ddTbgdUE2VvSVP2sNFDJ1gF4N9XuFD5ZEeDN8XgyW6SUvreD5TCaqJSVgbg.jpg
The trick is holding the i phone sideways. That's the only way it will format correctly.

Dear friends, @naturalmedicine This is a wonderful post.
We must add a command that we use to highlight something, we use it in Steempeak too, we love Steempeak ha ha.

We must give the credit to our music teacher @kantos, who opened this account for us and taught us many commands.

The command is

TEXT IN RED LETTERS

<div class="phishy">
TEXT IN RED LETTERS
</div>

I use quotes with > in front of the line...

or do it twice >> for reply ;)

tripple funky :)

pressing TAB is good! ;)

Sometimes I use this: https://tablesgenerator.com/markdown_tables /good for newbs/
and then copy the generated code into my post :)

YOU CAN USE SUP into SUP
OR SUB into SUP TO KEEP IT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE LINE

very useful post of yours, I've learned some new things ;) THANKS!

Oh I love that generator! Good one!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great post. I like looking at well formatted stuff more.

I use < center > to center text and image< /center> and < code > to get this style of gray < /code> and - to make a list and 1. To make numbered lists I also use # to make hastags and @ for mentions and ~~ ~~ for strikethrough and =) for :)

I was wondering how to do that 'gray box text' thingy.....

now I will use it more often
😊🙏🏽☯️

Congratulations - you won 5 Steem and 50 Lotus for a tip we didn't mention, and that me (@riverflows) didn't know about! xx Check your wallet!

Wow! Thank you ♡♡♡

Thanks a lot for the great info. I learned some formatting tips from this post. love it!
and thanks for the mention :)

If you want to justify the text of your post you can use:

div class="text-justify"
Inside < > brackets

And at the end of the text, you close the label with

/div
Inside < > brackets

A justified text looks like this:

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Cras pretium velit vel vulputate auctor. In leo nibh, tincidunt at malesuada ac, molestie at ante. Donec cursus metus ac euismod venenatis. Donec ac vulputate nisl. Maecenas hendrerit erat at hendrerit congue. Nulla facilisi. In hac habitasse platea dictumst. Integer ullamcorper tincidunt nulla at tempus. Donec lacinia velit bibendum, finibus nulla eget, egestas nibh. Maecenas id sodales lectus, a tincidunt mi. Nullam commodo elementum urna, vitae condimentum risus viverra rutrum. Curabitur vestibulum eu diam id convallis. Nunc vitae nibh vitae libero facilisis congue. Nunc vitae justo risus. Duis molestie mauris sit amet.

great!
it seems we're allowed to use a lot of CSS classes in our posts here :)
now i need to find a list of them... ;)

edit: here they are https://steemit.com/steemit/@snug/steemit-s-html-whitelist

I can never get tables to work for me.

I might have to give it another go.

This is one I use for when I include song lyrics in my post — which reminds me, I haven’t had a soundtrack in a post for some time!!

One thing's for certain,
A year like this passes so strangely
Somewhere between sorrow and bliss
— Florence & The Machine

Use:

  • pre class="wp-block-verse"

inside < > brackets,
then end it with:

  • /pre

inside < > brackets,

first, thank you for this very informative content. But I'm just wondering, is this applicable on phone? Like that center, oh I think it will not because I couldn't fine the symbol to use in center.

Anyway I'm thinking to write new about like this.

Posted using Partiko Android

@mrnightmare89 Sadly, Partiko makes a mess of formatting so viewing this post on phone doesnt make sense. But still use code, as people viewing from browser get a better experience!

Posted using Partiko Android

ah okay, for example if you want to shortened the link of the source in displaying, you can write like this [source](copied link from the source) to make it look like this, source. If the website is wrong, the word will not be highlighted.

Excellent information. Love and desire to share useful knowledge are perceived. Well done!

True! :)

I have to admit that I learnt some new things here and that after two years and three months on here. I especially like the 'Table' tip. It looks pretty awesome.

No formatting tips from my side. I like to use GIF's though these days. Even more as they show parts of the game(s) that I'm working in and can be created in the Bitsy game editor but I guess that's not very helpful for those not using that program

xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71