Winners of How Do You Thrive? Mental Health Contest with @NaturalMedicine

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians!

@NaturalMedicine doesn't want to help you with your life only when things are seemingly hard, we also want to ask the juicy questions like:

How do you thrive? How do you creatively support your mental health?

Now if you're paying attention, you would realize that we were set back a week by Hardfork 20! Instead of stressing over it, we decided to just wait it out. Looks like things have basically reached homeostasis and the operations on the blockchain are working!

So let's get back to announcing the contest winners!

4309BFCF-C2F7-47BA-A654-3F835AF28B9F.jpeg

We had a host of amazing entries; thank you to everyone who continually puts forth their best efforts for our contests (we would love to reward all of you!)

The winners of this week's Thoughts for Steem: How do you Thrive? Contest

3 Steem:

image.png

I support my mental health through...

...Spending time in nature!
Most likely spurred by my mother's exasperated request for me to "Go outside and play", I was outdoors as much as possible when I was a child. Riding bikes around the neighborhood was fun, but I lived in the "suburban" area and most of the green space was just someone's lawn with a couple of trees spaced out on either side of the property, and only ever saw robins and the odd squirrel or rabbit for wildlife. Then I went to nature camp.


2 Steem:

Just for today.jpg

Ten steps to regaining and maintaining good mental health

1 - Balance -it is of paramount importance to keep the balance between work and leisure to keep stress levels down; try to find your own quiet spot and take short breaks when you feel overwhelmed.
Stop, breathe slowly and deeply throughout the day - remember the saying - stop and smell the roses!

2 - Sanctuary - Make your own little sanctuary at home, whether it's a room in your house, the garden or balcony; wherever that may be. This should be your little haven where you can go when you need a break. The best place would be your bedroom as a good night's rest is beneficial for healing - insomnia being the enemy.


IMG_0146.JPG

Sometimes, I make tea. Any tea. I carry a collection of tea bags, for every purpose, as well as a collection of dried herbs stored and labeled in individual bags to make blends. I normally store in glass, but because of needing to think of lightness, I have shifted to the almighty ziplock.

Sometimes I can't get my hands on the 'ideal herbs' I need for my mental heath, which would be Devil's Club, Tulsi, Lemon Balm, Rose. So honestly, any tea I make for myself, that has been steeped at least 15 minutes, feels nourishing. The little things feel so much bigger when things feel hard.


Please head over and read each of those posts if you feel so called. There is such a wealth of awareness on the blockchain and we are happy to incentivize it through our contests @naturalmedicine.

Stay tuned for our next contest coming shortly!

Screen Shot 20181002 at 2.42.45 PM.png

Sort:  

Thank you so very much @naturalmedicine, really appreciate this! There's some amazing stuff here, so glad I found you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16