The Beauty and Fluidity of Movement

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago (edited)

I dedicate this post to the beautiful people I spent part of my evening within a virtual space on discord. We talked about Tai Chi, Radical Self-Love, Sexual Wellness, and so much more. The following people I met have helped guide me a little further as I open the door and embark upon the practice of Tai Chi. I Give thanks and I send energies of Love to: @naturalmedicine @thetreeoflife, @riverflows, @metametheus, @immarojas.


As the lotus blossom rises from the murky waters

It is a living entity of nature that moves beyond obscure boundaries
It moves upward and breaks free. It moves through the element of air
As it unfolds its petals slowly and gracefully

Whether consciously or unconsciously we all move

And we engage in a lifetime affair with the air as we move through it.

And for those days that we as humans in our physical agony seek solace

As we struggle in the dark night of the soul
Searching for rest and peace and recovery from what we have lost.

Come what may somehow we find our way

“When the heart weeps for what it has lost, the soul rejoices for what it has found”
~sufi proverb

Even from the darkest of our days…..we Move on.

And I bow in honor

Of the beauty and fluidity of movement
And to all the Walkers of the Air,
That are conscious of each breath and each step

And they know the benefits of the connection to space and air.

It is you 'Walkers of the Air' that also give back

By way of the divine art, you display
A movement of ancient design as you embark upon a journey of a thousand miles
And by taking the first step, the first pose your journey begins.

You express messages of Peace, Serenity, Wholeness, Bliss, and Zen

Every time you enter in by reaching and taking that first step and then another
By bending, squatting and settling into a pose

Falling into ranks of the ancients of old, discovering secret antidotes yet to unfold



That will come to you as you practice consistently

And moving from apprentice to the middle path of the advanced

And if you dare, you will give of yourself for a lifetime knowing that rare are the ranks of the masters


There is something so beautiful, and magnetically captivating

For those who watch from a distance this art so magnificent


That flows on the wings of a rhythm invisible while remaining connected to

All that is pure and whole that unfolds with poise so beautiful.
It is indeed a synergy connection of an eternal discipline.


“In order to be effective truth must penetrate like an arrow- and that is likely to hurt.” ~ Wei Wu Wei


All Images Courtesy of Pinterest.com

Sort:  

So beautifully rendered... I really have missed a lot. But'll soon catch up... I'm breaking my "shell" by this month end. Then, Freedom will embrace me. I'll explain later, Sistar...

Namaste!

Namaste @igwe-library. so glad to hear from you I have missed you.

This is beautifully expressed and reminds me sooooo much of when I was getting into tai chi, just the images of people moving in this way blew my mind and it was constant awe. How people can embody such energy and suppleness and exquisite beauty was just beyond me. I fell in love before I even knew what it was.
Firstly, thank you for the mention, it's a beautiful thought that you were inspired by what we all shared. I walked away from that radio show pinching myself and counting my lucky stars that I'm able to connect with such incredible people on that level, where conversations can happen that are discussing real life and real reality! Just amazing to be part of a community like this. And it made me miss tai chi! For me, there is a sad story behind my journey that perhaps one day I will share, but it's a real hope of mine that I can someday find my way back to tai chi. In some ways, it becomes a part of you, and the pinnacle if there is one, and the best advicei could share to a fellow practitioner, is that tai chi is not a practice of "while you practice", it is a practice that you embody to the core. Every movement will become it, and it happens naturally in that sense. It's to me the most incredible part of the art, truly as you say, an affair with the elements... Including the element of self.
I can not wait to hear about this journey for you. Please let's chat any time!
We are all in the process of becoming. It's one of my favorite things about life. Blessings. 🙏

I will be taking you up on your offer and reaching out, I will also be following and supporting you, I feel an innate nudging by the universe for me to do so and I will gladly surrender to that nudging/unction. I can sense by your words that Tai Chi has become a part of you and I just want to say that when you are not where you feel you need to be to practice it physically continue the art and expression of it in your mind see yourself going through the positions in your minds-eye and after you practice it at this level you may find it to be rewarding and beneficial as this ancient art form embraces you back. Because you did not just choose to do Tai Chi it also chose you and the love affair between the two of you is reciprocal. Thank you @thetreeoflife for reading my post and your comments which means a lot. Blessings

Thank you for sharing that insight. It's funny, as far as I feel at times in comparison to how intimate I was with the art... It always finds ways of pulling me back in. Thank you for that beautiful reminder. I look forward to sharing more with you 😊🙏

That is so beautiful @rensoul17
Best of luck on your journey...will probably do a bit at some point. Love sufi.

Thank you for reading @immarojas.

My pleasure...yesterday was very educational for me and i do believe that it was meant to be. I saw different maturity in all of us where i was intimidated at first.
You as a writer on another hand is difficult to imagine how you were before from what you said. You're a great writer, i do believe that our experiences in the past happened for a reason we dont understand at first but can lead us to greatness. You got it☺☺

Thank you @immarojas, and I agree with what you said. I no longer hold on to my past. I bring it up to share to maybe help someone or if its relevant to a conversation like last night. But what I do see in my life Is there is always room to grow more. The subjects we spoke about last night is apart of the dreams I have been having and the vision I have for my life now and in the future which is to be whole in every way. I will keep in touch with you @immarojas and I will be following you all. And I plan to be there next Saturday night.

You have found what you have been looking for...and in a place where the control is in your hands. A lot of us are still seeking and i hope that we get to be enlightened soon.
Please do keep in touch..i would love that.

Hi @rensoul17!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.582 which ranks you at #5720 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 127 places in the last three days (old rank 5847).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 391 contributions, your post is ranked at #192.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69