Oil pulling ~ Universal Healing!

in #naturalmedicine4 years ago

Greetings, medicine folks! ;)

They call it 'alternative' medicine. I strongly believe it is natural healing.
Traditional, ancient, ayurvedic. Not only this method, I have in my mind the practices that all the indigenous and primordial people have used to heal their tribes.
Self rejuvenation has been promoted a little bit later, somewhere in the medieval times.
Now we have even more futuristic alternatives to invoke a healing process. Sound, light, recreation, tons of different meditations and new age yogic teachings... to name a few.
oliveoil1596417_960_720.jpg
photo @ pixabay

What is this about?

Back to the title itself, here I am about to tell you what I have experienced by practicing the OIL PULLING method.
But let's start this first with some refferences:

Oil pulling is an alternative medical practice in which oil is "swished" around the mouth. There is no good evidence to support the claims made for the benefits of oil pulling.
Practitioners of oil pulling claim it is capable of improving oral and whole-body health, including a benefit in conditions such as headaches, migraines, diabetes mellitus, asthma, and acne, as well as whitening teeth. Some of its promoters claim it works by "pulling out" toxins, which are known as ama in Ayurveda. There is no credible evidence to support this.

Well it sounds like a neutral point of view from someone who did not tried it...
So it's better then to link to some real deals:

Time to share my personal perspective.

In the past 2 decades I've managed to go through many different teachings and practices about body, mind, spirit harmonizing, healing and even transformation. Just to concentrate on the topic, I'll tell you how I started to do oil pulling myself.
Back in 2010 maybe later I've found a bulgarian website about raw food, veganism & healing. (http://www.zemianazaem.com/)
In an article there I've read about this method how it can pull out some bad bacteria, parasites, toxins and even virus from your organism via holding a raw plant based oil in our mouth for more than 10 minutes.
Personally I started with sunflower seeds oil, because it was my favorite by the time and a lot of people in the comments said it works better than the others.

It was hard

Put a table spoon of oil in my mouth, swirl it around my mouth and between the teeth and even hold it for like 15 minutes - almost impossible. Made me nervous, wanted to sneeze, spit and whatever else :)

Concentration!

Yes you start NOT to think about it, rather stay mindful and relaxed in the same time ~ just like YOGA :)
Don't want to dramatize or go for placebo effect I just felt it! Maybe the second day I've tried... it felt like something is moving in my veins / energy channels / body flow.

I was probably meditating too...

Allowing the healing to proceed with natural body reactions. Your brain is tricked into functioning, like you're chewing something.
I do it slowly and patiently...even with joy...(nowadays)
Your gums need to absorb the oil and your saliva starts to release enzymes. It's a natural process of detoxification!

It is important...

...not to swallow any of that substance in your mouth.
If you feel you need to spit it out, DO IT!
You can start over, or try it the next day. Or never do it again!

I liked it!

Especially when I did it for 3 days in a row! Then continued for more...
oilinwater1438382_960_720.jpg
photo @ pixabay

Another important thing is...

...to do the oil pulling practice, just when you wake up and go out of bed. After that it is necessary to brush your teeth very well and clean your tongue (optional). It is possible to do the procedure at night before bed, or anytime you feel you need it, but you better wait at least half an hour after eating or drinking something, including water. At best, do it before breakfast!
You're gonna see if it works for you :)
But I'm here to tell you this exercise has helped me many times, including in cases of:

  • Flu
  • Hangover
  • Mushroom intoxication
  • Other intoxications
  • Fevers
  • Overall body/mind/spirit purification

You feel uplifted almost instantaneously. No kidding!
Like all things in life, your intention serves your purpose. To allow healing you must ignite your body's processes with your will.

DETOX!

It's like a computer command :)
Mind over matter
With a little hack.

OIL PULLING ~ accessible to everyone on Earth

Cheap but powerful! Just try it some time if you didn't yet!!!

You can use:
  • coconut oil (raw)
  • olive oil (extra virgin)
  • sunflower seeds oil (raw or processed)
  • any other edible oil
    oliveoil1433506_960_720.jpg
    photo @ pixabay
    Experimenting is the key of understanding your own mechanisms!

    Please share your thoughts and feelings in the comments!

    Thanks! :)


Sort:  

Thank you @trayan for reducing your CO2 footprint with the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO) 👍 @co2fund

Brilliant Post! I have read that there is a connection between mouth and heart health. I have to laugh because I had to learn the hard way not to spit the oil into the sink! :-)

Thanks :)
Yes!
hehe...

I normally take one teaspoon of olive oil daily on an empty stomach in the morning. Its fatty acids keep me away from eating again and again (mainly junk foods). I feel it is very effective in reducing my weight and also with some other issues.

this is a +
you can combine both methods....
OLIVE oil is lovely good working in those cases...
you just add 2-3 drops of lemon juice when consuming for detox ;)

I do this with coconut oil... I love it! Great for your teeth...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75