A power beyond, it's true nature!

IMG_20180609_052913.jpg

One of the most profound changes I have made in life life in the last couple of years is my interaction with nature. This takes many shapes and forms such as just a mindful stroll or possibly a barefoot walk and yes even giving a tree a good hug. Even the creme de la creme a nice wild camp! All these this have turned my life around (once I recognised the importance). I get out in nature everyday in one form or another even if it's just my cycle to work. Now I kinda have to cycle as I don't have a piece of paper the says I can drive; technically I don't need a piece of paper to allow me but that's another post folks. To be honest though I don't want to drive, my cycle on the morning is cracking and keeps my body in good shape as a bonus.

Interacting with nature is the best thing you can do in my opinion, I do think that in ten years or so doctors will be recommending time in nature like they do you're five a day now! In a article in the Guardian (sorry to quote from the propaganda but this time they are right on this one; they do occasionally promote good knowledge just not on the main spread pages)

The finding is based on interviews with 20,000 people in England about their activity in the previous week. Of those who spent little or no time in nature, a quarter reported poor health and almost half said they were not satisfied with their life, a standard measure of wellbeing. In contrast, just one-seventh of those who spent at least two hours in nature said their health was poor, while a third were not satisfied with their life.
“What really amazed us was this was true for just about every group we could think of,” said Dr Mathew White, at the University of Exeter Medical School, who led the study. The benefits of a two-hour dose were the same for both young and old, wealthy and poor, and urban and rural people, he said.
Read for yourself

IMG_20180727_214253.jpg

Now for my degree my dissertation was on the effects of horticulture on mental health. I found massive correlations and am trying to promote this into my working practice. In my opinion though the best way to promote something is it actively do it and show the benefits this way. Back to how I enjoy it though... basically my energy has risen and I feel so much calmer. Not only that though my life is getting improving things are going how I want and lives stresses are effecting my less and less!

Then there is the barefoot walking again a proven fact! Barefoot walking is great for us it's allows us to connect with the earth and draws out the negative energies. I describe it like a magnet; and that's basically what is happening, we connect with the earths magnetic field and it pulls out all the built up energies that can't escape when we have our receptors blocked by our shoes. Again this is well know stuff for many and way out there for some! I often get the "that's odd" or "But what if you cut you're foot" my response is "It feels great and if you're stressed it works a treat" which it does and the benefits of not being stress are second to none; and "look where you are treading" I mean come on! Some great information for you to share here The Earthing Institute.

IMG_20180526_175830.jpg

After two years of increased interactions with nature I have notice my stress levels disappear and also people around me have noticed. I've always been a chilled character but now I feel free in my mind. The corporate negative BS the media push doesn't really effect me as I know that's not in my reality as I don't allow it to enter! This sounds like an idealist way of thinking folks and I know there is shit in the world; but we can change this by not letting it bring us down and lifting the spirt of the human consciousness and then the solutions will come and only then. While peoples minds are focused on the negative and fixed to their screens lacking interaction with the real world nothing will happen!

IMG_20190420_193355.jpg

Get out there to enjoy the natural world folks ...Rant over 😄

vibeof100monkeysbanner.png

Sort:  

Oh my!!
Thank you for this reminder
At one point I used to hang out with a group who'd make the trip to the closest forest reserve to do just this
Walk barefoot, hug a tree, just lie down in nature....
Haven't done it in a really long time....
Got to... <33

Indeed get out there and enjoy my friend 💯🐒

Indeed get out there and enjoy my friend 💯🐒

I totally agree - get out in nature and enjoy it - walk in parks, woodlands or up mountains - we have so much amazing countryside in the UK and easy to access public areas - forestry commission looked after woodlands and general nature reserves - it’s impossible to be more then half an hours public transport from somewhere to explore. !COFFEEA

Posted using Partiko iOS

Definitely very true 💯🐒

You’ve been visited by @trucklife-family on behalf of Natural Medicine!

I couldn't agree more, nature is one of our greatest healers. I am a long time barefoot walker and the times when I have not be able to be, I have noticed a huge difference in my overall health. At the end of the day nature keeps us more connected to ourselves and one another.

This fortnight, we're having a challenge, sponsored by Curie! You can win over 40 Steem in prizes by sharing the books that have inspired or continue to inspire a healthy life for mind, body and spirit! Check out the details by clicking here!


NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif
Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you!

50SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SP

Great thanks for the support I will have a crack at the competition. But me best book is lent out currently haha 💯🐒

I do think that in ten years or so doctors will be recommending time in nature like they do you're five a day now!

Great comment. I always knew I felt better in nature, but now I actually SELF DIAGNOSE it to myself, knowing more about the real, certified benefits of being in nature. Part of it is that there is less demands on you - and you have an embodied experiience that takes you out of your head. You can feel the wind on your skin, the heat, the ground - all sensed, felt experiences that bring you back into your body and into the now. xxxx

Great to hear I love it and well my post says that. I am trying to integrate it into my work as an OT and am making steps toward this which is so rewarding 💯🐒

So glad you have recconnected with nature! I feel fortunate that I made my home in the forest and feel very connected with nature but sometimes I forget that this isn't the norm for most people and that makes me feel even more fortunate to be breathing the fresh air and enjoying the peaceful life in the country - my sanctuary from the craziness of the world! Thanks for sharing!

Magic I would love to live in the forest a work in progress. Even me sleeping in the wood are spending time in the is still considered odd which i find mind blowing. Indeed you are ver fortunate enjoy would love to see more of your set up 💯🐒

I do love living in the forest and often share some of the beauty that surrounds me in my #Wednesdaywalk posts. Go through my blog and you will find a few.

I will be sure too 💯🐒

Awesome post thank you for sharing this with us. I haven't written a dissertation on it,well done to you! But I fully agree, 💯 % with your observations here. If I don't get out and in touch with nature during the day I feel the implications in my life and on my body. Well written and I really enjoyed it. Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks just hope it gives some people the inspiration to make a small change in their life that can bring about something amazing 💯🐒

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

I agree with you, nature is so therapeutic!
Manually curated by @akiroq.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thanks for the support much appreciated 💯🐒

Congratulations @vibeof100monkeys! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4500 replies. Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27