Skin Healer - Aloe Vera from the Home Garden

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

45774F7D-F54C-436A-A355-8F8ACC1C6FC0.jpeg

Look at the skin in the left side of the picture and then look at the plant on the right side of the picture. Honestly I was not born with that skin and today I have that lovely skin just because of the Aloe Vera Plant extract that I am using on my skin every single day since 4 years. I had dry flaky skin and I am not fond of putting chemicals on my body, this is when I started trying multiple natural remedies at home - Tomato Juice, Lemon Juice, Papaya Extract, Turmeric and the list is long. But when I used Aloe vera extract for the first time, my skin felt happy and smooth. That was the start of my skin healing journey and I immediately got an Aloe vera plant of my own in my little home garden.

5EB7C6C2-623E-4676-AAEF-893FDFA2BC1D.jpeg

54247EBF-A433-4C87-AE52-1720005ABF96.jpeg

The aloe vera extract helps remove dead skin cells, has antibacterial and anti-inflammatory properties which helps with reducing acne causing bacteria and results in crystal clear skin. With its moisturising properties, it makes your skin as smooth as honey.

Recently I have planted Aloe vera in one more pot to keep my stock full.

E5B4CEFE-6A45-4EF9-BBB3-17612410E18D.jpeg

How do I use it every day as a natural Skin healer?

I first wash my face with a mild facewash in the morning to remove any over night oil and dirt. Then I take off one leaf from the plant in the morning.

76067EED-E0DE-41B4-8D0D-48ECA82EBFA2.jpeg

Then I take a clean plate and a clean knife, and cut the aloe vera leaf in pieces both horizontally and vertically.

13807506-2B0E-4997-A385-794392C63155.jpeg

3B24C770-341E-419D-AD75-B9FA30CF436A.jpeg

I take a steel bowl to collect the extract, I keep scooping out the aloe vera extract with a steel spoon and put it in my container. Using a spoon to take out the white aloe vera extract is the best strategy - it saves wastage of extract and your time. Then I blend the extract thoroughly until it becomes a consistent runny gel, if you face trouble making a runny mixture of your gel with your fingers then you can use a hand-held electric blender but it results in wastage of extract because quite a good amount sticks upto the blender blade and goes wasted. So I would recommed using a spoon and your fingers to blend it.

6C994C20-2939-48CF-BBEF-B26D8E0FAFC4.jpeg

28E62AC2-8234-4B52-8C8F-256257299A58.jpeg

2B0B0EAC-A935-47BB-9C2F-0F81F00CE1F3.jpeg

Then I apply the gel over my face until it gets dry and wash it off with plain water.

I do it every morning from scratch as I do not want to store the Aloe vera extract and lessen its effectiveness.

One thing I would like to highlight, whenever you take off the aloe vera leaf from the plant there will be a yellow colored chemical dripping off its tail, avoid using it. Its plant latex and contains Aloin which is considered bad for the skin. All in all, aloe vera as a natural home remedy is doing wonderful for me.

1AB94AAA-1855-45F1-9F20-FBC67B9EC374.jpeg

What about you? Do you have a natural remedy for any of your ailments or problems that you use?

@NaturalMedicine has come up with this interesting prompt which you can also check and answer Here

Keep Calm and Steem On

The good times are back :)

Connect with me on Instragram



Communities I am part of

Sort:  

Great article. What an interesting process you use. My mom used to have those plants and I never knew they were Aloe Vera. I just called them cactus! 🌵

hehe funny that you used to call them cactus 😁🤣

Great tips! I did NOT know about the yellow part. Good to know :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad now you know :)

When I was a child we had so many aloe vera plants at home as they are so easy to plant but we didn't know about their properties so now when I look back I regret that so much of the natural stuff was wasted..

I'm also thinking about getting aloe vera at home as my friend reminded me about it last week when I visited her. And now you reminded me too :) I'm glad to hear that it works so perfectly for you.

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

The God of Aloe Vera wants you to accept him by so many reminders :P
I hope you get one soon and use it for its natural properties and benefits :):)

Have a lovely day :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This was amazing post! I so long time didn't know how to right use it! I even bought aloe vera because I knew it is healing plant, but I wasn't sure what I need to do with it 😅😅 Thank you! Is there something more where I can use it? 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you liked it. Yeah you can use it in your hair too, makes hair smoother and shiner. You just have to collect a lot of extract and blend it with an electric blender since it going to be much for hair.

People drink it too but Honestly I dont know a way of drinking it :D

Thanks for this wonderful information

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Isn't Aloe Vera a great plant? I keep a few plants growing in containers to use like you do and I also put it in my Lemon, Ginger, Turmeric morning toner drink. I add a bit of stevia to sweeten it. I find since I've been adding it to my drink my hair and nails grow quicker. It is packed full of collagen. Nice entry for the contest! Thanks for sharing!

Come join us in the Natural Medicine fortnightly competition for a chance to win Steem rewards. The theme for this challenge is Home Remedies!
50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP ♡♡♡ Discord

Yeah Aloe vera plant is a totally sweety pewty :)
The fact that it helps your hair and nail grow faster sounds so exciting, I will also find a way of drinking it for myself.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @futuremind.

No makeup on that left image?

Posted using Partiko Android

there is but not the kind to chalk my skin

Oh my gosh your skin is beautiful!!! I love this plant.. so simple, who needs to spend a fortune on fancy creams??? Great entry. My aloe Vera died, and my new one is too small to use yet, but soon!!!

Exactly why spend on fancy creams when the big corporations themselves take the plant and put loads of chemical to increase shelf life. :D

Yeah Aloe vera plants take time when its new, I also had to keep patience with my first pot, nows its wild bunch :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04