Happy Halloween! Why Not Take a FREE Becoming An Herbalist Mini Course?

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

IMG_0213.jpg

Here's a nice Halloween treat for all of the @naturalmedicine lovers out in steem world! The Herbal Academy is offering a Free Becoming an Herbalist Mini Course.

Even if you aren't interested in herbalism as a career it is a wonderful knowledge base and resource. It might even help you with your @naturalmedicine posts. I appreciate that they cover the types of words and terms we should or should not be using and why. That's quite helpful to a blogger who enjoys writing about brewing and concocting magical herbal creations.

This is perfect for anyone who wants to know more about what's involved in selling, marketing and creating a herbalism business. They provide a number of interactive exercises so that you can explore the many unique herbal paths available as students of the Plant Kingdom. I think this is really nice because you don't have to invest anything but it could help you decide which path suits you best.

Heck it's free and I absolutely love the Herbal Acadamy blog and courses. They always provide great tutorials on how to make herbal remedies, lotions and potions at home. I always feel really inspired when I read their material.

The Course Will Cover

  • Explore the directions you can take to become an herbalist including certification and licensure – in the US and internationally!

  • Learn the language of herbalists, and how to use safe words that protect you from legal issues.

  • Gain an understanding of the ethics of herbalism, the limitations you have as an herbalist, and important safety considerations to recognize – no matter what your education level!

  • Discover solutions to common obstacles of running an herbal business.

  • Network with other herbalists, build community, and continue your herbal education.

I am a herbal academy affiliate and a passionate hobbyist! I don't sell my products, although I would like to some day. I grow, forage, create and heal my own family. I also like to share what I am learning through my blog and with this I am always seeking more education and knowledge.

Here are some of my more recent natural health focused posts.

Ancient Rituals: Luxurious & Simple Botanical Oils & Elixirs

Natural Medicine Solutions: The Diverse Benefits & Healing Properties of The Beautiful Birch Tree

Garlic Cloves Fermented In Honey

All About Digestive Bitters Tonics and How To Make Your Own!

Rosehip & Juniper Berry Syrup (for Sore Throats and Colds and/or Delicious Cocktails)

Harvesting & Using Rose Hips For Tea, Wine, Medicinal Syrup & Skincare

The Art of Preserving Apples Chapter 2: Making Apple Sauce, Juice, Hard Cider AND Vinegar From RAW Unpasteurized Apple Juice

Learn More or Sign up for the free course here!

Free Becoming an Herbalist Mini Course.
Becoming an Herbalist Mini Course Registration - class is free!


[@walkerland ]
Building a greener, more beautiful world one seed at a time.
Homesteading | Gardening | Frugal Living | Preserving Food| From Scratch
Cooking|

You can also find me at: walkerland.ca |
Facebook

Photo copyright: @walkerland

WalkerLand_3-e1458831620676.png

My_Post_1.jpg

Sort:  

This sounds exciting! I would love to try. Thanks for sharing @walkerland.

It was interesting, I learned some things I didn't know so I thought it was well worth the time.

Amazing great work a free course i'm signing up for sure. Thank you 💯🐒

That's a super cool idea. Maybe we should drop that link in Discord too??

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely. It's a really simple course, I think it took me an hour to go through it all. I found it interesting and I realized that I do break some of the rules so I'll be working on that in future.

Woo! Love your post - we've given you a full upvote with a chance to be featured in the weekly curation. We encourage you to use the #naturalmedicine tag so we can more easily find you.

If you're a supporter of all things natural healing, and haven't already got on board our collective, you might like to read our introductory post here. We'd also love to welcome you on Discord here!!

*The new challenge comes out on Saturday - the theme is 'survival'. Keep an eye on the account for the full details. There's a chance to win steem and Natural Medicine Love!.

Thanks for sharing this. It is so important that we learn about nature and everything that we can benefit from it. 💚

Thanks @ zen-art! Every little bit of knowledge helps. :)

Am interested!!! Thanks will check it out now😘😘

Hello! what a good idea a herbal course.

Congratulations @walkerland! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for sharing this - a great resource!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29