Blooming against all odds. / Floreciendo contra todo pronóstico.

I am happy! I'm very happy! My peach tree is blooming for the first time! 🌸

WhatsApp Image 2019-08-11 at 8.32.01 AM.jpeg

The reason I am so happy is because this tree decided to bloom today despite its adverse conditions: a fairly warm climate and being in a pot.

WhatsApp Image 2019-08-11 at 8.32.00 AM.jpeg

Two years ago, it all started as an experiment. I took 3 peach seeds and decided to germinate them. Only one survived and since then, I have taken great care of it.

As I love gardening, I used to talk about my peach tree with great enthusiasm, because, despite the weather, a seed had survived.

Most people told me that it was sure to die, that it was not going to resist the kind of weather, that it was not possible to flourish and less if it was growing in a pot ... Even, many came to laugh and make jokes about my "silly idea of ​​sowing a peach."

But today, after 2 years and a month, it decided to surprise me and flourish.

I'm very happy for my peach tree, because it's as stubborn as me! ... and although things seem impossible, if you have an iron will you decide to flourish against all odds.

WhatsApp Image 2019-08-11 at 11.06.47 AM.jpeg

arbol.jpeg

The photographs used in this publication are my property and were taken with my Yezz 4E cell phone

logo.png


¡Estoy feliz! ¡Estoy muy feliz! ¡Mi arbolito de durazno está floreciendo por primera vez! 🌸

WhatsApp Image 2019-08-11 at 8.32.01 AM.jpeg

La razón por la que estoy tan feliz es porque este arbolito decidió florecer hoy a pesar de sus condiciones adversas: un clima bastante cálido y estar dentro de una maceta.

WhatsApp Image 2019-08-11 at 8.32.00 AM.jpeg

Hace dos años, todo comenzó como un experimento. Tomé 3 semillas de durazno y decidí ponerlas a germinar. Solo una sobrevivió y desde entonces, la he cuidado mucho.

Como me gusta mucho la jardinería solía hablar de mi arbolito de durazno con mucho entusiasmo, porque, a pesar del clima, una semilla había logrado sobrevivir.

La mayoría de las personas me decían que seguro se iba a morir, que no iba a resistir el tipo de clima, que no era posible que floreciera y menos si estaba creciendo en una maceta... Incluso, muchos llegaron a reírse y hacer chistes sobre mi "tonta idea de sembrar un durazno".

Pero hoy, después de 2 años y un mes, decidió sorprerderme y florecer.

¡Estoy muy feliz por mi árbol de durazno, porque es tan terco como yo! ... y aunque las cosas parezcan imposibles, si tienes una voluntad de hierro tú decides florecer contra todo pronóstico.
WhatsApp Image 2019-08-11 at 11.06.47 AM.jpeg

arbol.jpeg

Las fotografías utilizadas en esta publicación son de mi propiedad y fueron tomadas con mi celular Yezz 4E

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

wohoo blooming against all odds - sounds like a melody to heart. Way to go for the little buddy.

I am so jealous that you have a peach tree, I love peaches and so nice to see the flowers xx

Muy bien, @zaidaguevarae! Espiero que esa árbol de frutos un dia!

Hola!

Este post ha sido manualmente curado, reestemeado
y alimentado con una deliciosa torta virtual del
equipo de curacion @helpiecake!

Mucho amor para ti de parte de toda la comunidad @helpie!
Manten en alto tu buen trabajo!


helpiecake

Manualmente curado por @wesphilbin.


¿Sabías que @helpie es un Witness (testigo) de la comunidad?
para más información de nuestro proyecto,
por favor visita el post de Actualizaciones de este mes.

Congratulations @zaidaguevarae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

What a pretty flower too! I hope you get your first peach from it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77