Rambutan: The Red Fruit From Indonesia

2019-08-05-23-09-15.jpg

The sky is bright. Then there are some red fruits on the tree. Have you ever seen a fruit like this?

The village where I live is famous for the production of rambutan that tastes the best in Indonesia. The city where I live is also nicknamed the rambutan city.

Rambutan trees have many variations in size. The tree that I photograph is a variation of a smaller tree than other rambutan trees.

2019-08-05-23-03-53.jpg

2019-08-05-22-59-07.jpg

Have you ever seen a fruit whose skin looks like it's surrounded by feathers?

When ripe, this fruit will look red, but inside it is white. If it's still not ripe it will turn greenish.

IMG20190805214834.jpg

Rambutan flesh has a texture similar to lychee fruit and is rich in water content.

Good quality ripe rambutan fruit has a sweet taste and the flesh is not sticky with the seeds so it is more delicious than the fruit that is easily sticky on the seeds.

The tree that I managed to photograph was in the garden next to my house. Rambutan fruits are not yet fully cooked.

2019-08-05-23-06-16.jpg

Even though it is not yet perfectly cooked, we can eat it for those who can't wait to get the fruit to be perfectly cooked.

In a future post, I will share a recipe for a simple drink made from rambutan for a hot day.

l9wwd4torp.png

Keep Steem On!

Regards,
A Content Writer and A Social Media Manager From Indonesia

q2npkgeipz.jpg

l9wwd4torp.png

A Proud Member of @naturalmedicine Community

NATURE MEDICINE SIGNATURE.gif

l9wwd4torp.png

Creative Coin Crypto: Rewarding Creative User With @creativecoin

CCC TRIBE.jpg

l9wwd4torp.png

@NaturalProducts is a new community site focused on natural products and healthy lifestyle, and Rewarding Creative User With NATRL tokens

Sort:  

They look delicious.

Both of us will peak them up yangtiks... You took the amazing photos of rambutans. I miss you. 😘😘😘

Original post . For me this fruits are very exotic.I see just in photo this fantastic tree.
Thank you share with us!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for supporting my post.

Next time, I will share natural products from my garden

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting information, looking forward to see the recipe for the rambutan drink:)

rambutan is so good. It's my favorite fruit from Indonesia!

Great for you.

Its my fav too because so its native fruit in my living area.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have eaten this kind of fruit,This post has received a 50 % upvote

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99