Sort:  

I would love to see this in person!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks. Next time I want to try fishing there.

I have always been fascinated with salmon. How strong they are to swim upstream. I really enjoyed your post and didn't know that you need a license in order to fish. Here in our country you could fish anywhere but since there is no control, over fishing is rampant and sad to say maybe one day species would go extinct.

I've been fishing in quite a few countries where licenses are not required. The fact is it is very difficult to catch fish in those places unless you charter a boat and have expert guidence.

In Canada, the licensing fees go towards conservation and management. Don't be fooled, these aren't natural populations, the fish stocks are heavily managed and some of them are bred in hatcheries.

The regulations don't just stop at licensing. Certain areas can only be fished at certain times for certain species. Some fish you have to consider their size and gender even. If you are caught using improper equipment you can also get into trouble. This is why they have large signs explaining all of the rules. The general rule is do not fish if you don't know the rules.

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

That´s interesting. How did you learn how to fish?

Thanks. I learned to fish from my father and by watching Bob Izumi on TV.

Hi @abitcoinskeptic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.914 which ranks you at #4438 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 139 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wow! So great that you could actually see this spectacle my friend.
I have watched it a few times on National Geographic and it is indeed one of natures wonders.
A lovely detailed post here with great photos.
Hope you get a #curie
Blessings!

Thank you. I want to see it in a more natural setting like British Columbia or Alaska one time.

My pleasure and I think that I will only ever see it on National Geographic my friend.
Blessings!

You got a 10.13% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @abitcoinskeptic!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 2 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM. Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Great photos of the salmon jump! it’s always nice to see nature at work.

I just wish I had a few days and lots of great equipment to take stunning photos. It's hard to get them jumping since it happens so fast.

Salmon's are really powerful fiches. I got one when I was fishing ones and it was really a struggle getting it off the hook!

I can imagine it would be quite fun to fish for salmon. The fishermen were using thick steel leads on their lines, so I can imagine they are prepared for the battle.

Lovvvvvvve the blog AND salmon i just did a tastesteem blog about a fish restaurant

Thanks. Tasteem is great. I'll check out your review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75