A family of Geese

in #nature6 years ago

IMG_3028.JPG

Spotted this family of geese while out for a walk today at Elvaston Castle near Derby.

IMG_3029.JPG

I kept my distance and the parents didn't seem to mind while I took a few photographs but they made it clear they were on guard duty and would protect their chicks.

IMG_3031.JPG

Sort:  

Some very nice pictures, and looking at them, I can't help but wonder who follows who. In Alaska we have the Mallard ducks always hanging with the geese also (the green headed duck). So who is hanging with who, the geese with the duck, or the duck with the geese? It has to be a mutual protection thing, or at least that is what I think.

cool upvoted and resteemed

Lovely photos - the babies are so cute! :)

Good shots!

And good to hear you escaped unscathed this time. Can you move about pain-free yet?

Thanks. just about pain free as long as I don't try stupid stuff, just tend to be sore in the mornings when I first get up.

I don't suppose not getting up is an option?

what a lovely photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89