The Unusual Side of Mother Nature that absolutely amuses me!!!... Seeing this, I was Awestruck & Surprised!🌳Couldn't believe!

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Its always been my endevour to search and explore the different side of Mother Nature. Sometimes, its truly gorgeous, when I capture it, in the form of stunning beautiful flowers and sometimes its so unique and different that its hard to believe my eyes of what I have/had witnessed!!!

One such stance, where I encountered this huge...really huge tree with all those visible roots I stumbled upon...intentionally...to get the real feel of it !!!

6.jpg
Kindly click on the Image to see the Enlarged View!

Generally, we are so very used to seeing the tree trunks standing tall on the ground and the roots underneath...deep underground...invisible!!! That's a common phenomenon that we usually see almost everywhere!!!

However, when I came across this giant tree, a millions thoughts came across my mind...strangely enough, at night they resemble like a python or an Anaconda...stood still !!! OMG !!! Just think of it !!! seeing the captures!

5.jpg

Its really so very surprising to see the way Mother Nature devices the strategies for itself !!!

I came across with two such trees in the near vicinity, one was perhaps extremely old (could analyse, seeing the roots) the other one was not that old...but was ready to spread its roots all over !!!

1.jpg

4.jpg

I visited the place couple of times to really believe my eyes and touch the roots and get the first hand experience! It was truly awesome to witness such a side of Nature !!!

I was totally amazed !!!

Hope you like watching the captures!!!

2.jpg

3.jpg
Kindly click on the Image to see the Enlarged View!



The Science behind Surface Roots!!!

I have been extremely curious, reading and trying to understand, as to why some trees tend to develop such surface roots and eventually they grow massive…huge and expand in all the directions…randomly…forming strange patterns…!!!

Though, tree roots like to remain and live n grow under the ground thats the area where they get all the moisture and nutrients to sustain its growth. But, there are indeed several reasons for the surface tree roots.

“Way too Compact soil”, “low level of oxygen”, “excessive water”, “high ground water table”, “excessive mulch” and certain other conditions lead to the surface tree roots. With such conditions prevailing they remain and grow and expand over the surface and also act as feeder roots .

Quite interestingly, the tree’s feeder roots are found on the uppermost surface of the ground, whereas the ones who are responsible for supporting and anchoring the tree run pretty much deeper into the ground. Proportionately to the size of the tree over the surface of ground, the supporting and anchoring roots might run twice or even thrice the size of tree, deeper into the ground to keep it standing tall against all the odds. So, as the tree grows so does these feeder roots over the surface and remain exposed.

Though Surface roots may seem unsightly, but they cause no harm, if there is no concrete structure nearby. These will grow, here and there, as the tree grows, over the years and therefore will look bigger and mightier with the passage of time. One thing is definitely there…nothing…no barrier can stop them from growing, so if there is any concrete structure or barrier placed, erected, it will crack and the roots will grow further and further! Unstoppable!!!

Pruning, cutting, chopping of these surface roots may badly affect the tree and the whole balance of it and will adversely affect the tree’s whole ecosystem.

"Some Information" gathered & abridged from this Source, rest, researched, analysed & produced!!!


I have also captured this Brief Video and posted on Youtube! Hope you all like it!



Thanks for reading & watching!

Wishing you all Good luck, with Lots of Love!!! Cheers!


Blogging…Its Charm & The Reality!!!

Blogging…seems so much fun…!!! Isn’t it! Yes! Ofcourse…it is!...but…trust you me…Blogging is not all that easy…though it seems pretty interesting to get engaged with lot of people on the web. There must be a million sites involved in blogging and all…but I always question how many of them actually produce original quality content that is really beneficial or purposeful… and for some it’s the same content, slightly modified here and there…which is indeed a sad state of affairs!!!
The only thing comes to my mind is Charles Darwin’s Theory which will remain applicable till there is life on Earth!!!
Struggle for Existence…!
&
Survival of The Fittest…!
Such a Life!!!....You will definitely get noticed…One day!!!...for sure!!!...Till then patiently wait for your turn!!!

OR

Be Different & Distinct from Others!!!...Be Original…Be Creative!!!

Create your own Niche!!!

"IF" you "Like", "Admire", "Appreciate" someone's work and like/love to leave a Wonderful Comment behind with all that "PRAISE"!!!...Always "DO REMEMBER" to "UPVOTE"!!! Its "Your Upvote" that really decides how "Commendable" the work/post is !!! Therefore "Your Upvote" Is Important for the Steemian Community!!!

100.png

DO.png

NEW new.png

Sort:  

These roots give us the lesson of unity that how they unite and tree is able to stand for many years because of them as they become more strong with the passage of time. Unity is strength.

Couldn't agree more !!! :) @introvert-dime
Thank you so much for such a meaningful thought and wonderful comment! Much appreciated!
Cheers! :)

Beautiful .. well done
It looks great to enjoy the views
Thank you for sharing with us your day‏

Glad you liked ! Truly appreciate !!! @slimanepro

I also like roots, they're very interesting :)

Thank you so much, really appreciate that ! @cyberblock

amaing nature

That's true !!! @ali14

Those are some big trees. I've never seen the roots above ground as much before. I mean as a landscaper on the side I do come across some trees with roots above ground, but not like these. Amazing.

Am glad I was able to share that !!! :) @canadian-vixen
I literally got so damn curious, when I first saw them and then...this post happened !!!
Cheers!

Well thank you for sharing such breathtakingly beautiful masterpieces. xo

How fascinating to see the tree roots so high above the ground like this, and I am impressed you did so much research to find out what causes it. Wonderful pictures, and I really enjoyed the video as well.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you so much ! @c0ff33a
Absolutely appreciate those kind and motivating words! :)
Really glad you liked the post! :) Yes!, I did some amount of research, while publishing it and it really helped me, gain, some knowledge, too !!! :)

Cheers!!! :)

Mother Nature is amazing, check out this photo I took.

snap (68) 2.jpg

Thank you so much! Mother nature is Supreme! :) @sunrisela

It could be a little scary at night, especially maybe after a few drinks- "the snakes are chasing me!"

Ohhh Yeah !!! :) Trust me...in dark...they look so so scary that one would not even think of going near to them.
Many a Thanks! @edthecanadian
Cheers!

These are gorgeous trees and I cannot help but wonder if there is any stunting of growth when they are growing above ground?

Good morning to you!

I used to think they reminded me of octopuses with their tentacles reaching out to me. I find more of these roots in a boggy or wet area of the forest (as a general rule) However, I have seen many because of erosion. It makes me want to get a wheelbarrow full of dirt and cover their arms (ir legs! They are like runners, no?)

They absolutely make a statement and I admire them when I see them. How much they must want to live to leave the comfort of earth?

Have a great day! Always happy to see you post!

I really wonder...as to what could be the real cause behind such kinda growth!!! Perhaps something more scientific !!! Will need more time to study and find that out !!! @dswigle ...for sure !!!
Octopuses...yeah...with those tentacles...hmmm! makes it more interesting !!!
Since these have been growing up in the garden under care...so soil erosion...guess not so!!!
But...definitely it gives me a reason to study and find that out !!! The real botanical definition to it !!!
Cheers!

And when you do, I hope you will share it ! Have a most wonderful day, my friend!

Hey Denise, @dswigle have updated some info on "The Science behind such surface roots!"...you may like to go through !!! :)
Cheers!

Thank you! Interesting how the feeder roots bubble up to the surface and leave the stronger, sturdier ones down below.

Can you imagine that? The roots being twice the size of the tree? Unbelievable nature. She is always surprising me at every turn.

How else would she hold herself up so strongly against Mother Nature? Thanks so much @amitsharma! I appreciate you tagging me in it! Much love, my dear! Have a great day!

I am really glad, that I was able to gather that piece of information and share, here.
...and credit goes to you for putting that question, across !!! so that I could research !!! & I did !!! LOL ! :)
Yes, Mother Nature, is indeed Supreme and devices unique strategies for itself!
Thank you so much ! @dswigle ! for all that MOTIVATION !!! :)

Thanks. Y dear friend for sharing such a lovely post and amazing photography.
Keep sharing please
Thanks

Truly glad you liked!!! Thank you so much !!@khasif.imran

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27