My Orange Hibiscus is Widely Admired ..... and in demand..

in #nature6 years ago

Whoever happens to see this beautiful orange coloured hibiscus flower they want a cutting. Yes, they are more than happy to receive the flower as a gift to take home but they want more - a cutting of the shrub or bush. I believe that either is okay. I did not know that Hibiscus bushes grow from cuttings. So I have learned something about gardening.

Every person who very nicely ask for a cutting also inform me that it is not possible to buy a hibiscus plant of this colour. That must mean that my Orange Hibiscus is rare! I feel chuffed to have such a bush in my garden. I did not plant this bush - it was already there when we bought the house a few years ago.

Now, I always say yes to anyone who wants a cutting. I am into sharing. But, inevitably a cutting never eventuates. I intend to cut a piece of my orange hibiscus bush, but for some reason I don't. Maybe my friends forget to ask again or maybe they are too polite.

Maybe the next time someone asks I will go and get the clippers straightaway!

Cheers
Have a happy day.


Enjoy reading and please comment.


Sort:  

Beautiful flower.

Thank you - love hibiscus flowers

howdy there @angiemitchell! that is a gorgeous flower indeed!
and apparently it is a rare hybrid of some kind or something else special. Since it's in your garden i think the fairys may have something to do with it!

Haha @janton, I am sure that the fairies make my garden special.

yes I believe they really do because they love that place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91