They were not big boulders, but maybe they might pass for mini boulders?

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

I know that this is a bit of a stretch but this has to be creativity, right? I could not help myself, here is some landscaping positioned on the side of the road, enhancing nature for the walkers and car drivers as they busily pass by. They probably do not take any notice of this pretty little spot, too intent to keep going to their destinations.

When I looked down at the big rocks positioned in the little gully I saw it's beauty as well as it's practicality.

The gully was dry, no big rain has fallen for the water to flow over these rocks. I decided that I needed to come back when the water is flowing and see the effect in this miniature ravine.

Cheers and blessings

Sort:  

Howdy tonight angiemitchell! You're probably the only one who saw this nice display.
Hey, you should enter this into the blouldersunday challenge but you're a day late.
But that's a good way to get your name out there and gain followers.

It's hosted by shasta and you can find the information about it on her blog if you're interested.

Hi janton, gosh there are a lot of photo challenges cropping up aren't there. Thanks, I will look into it.

yes there are tons of them and for photographers it can be alot of fun and also get known by people.

Very practical indeed! All rocks are good... Big or small!

Haha, yes they are and always full of earthy energy and character.

Haha, thank you keithboone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84