MAGIC SPRING !!!

in #nature6 years ago

Spring is the most beautiful period!
The garden, the nature changes each day of appearance.
Flowers disappear to give way to others always more beautiful ...
The Callistemon or "bottle rinse", a flamboyant red,

jardin et cactus 012.jpg

this plant origin from Australia, I size it once after flowering,

callistemon.jpg

and it requires little care and little water.

"Sage officinale" is all in bloom for the first time since I planted them.

jardin et cactus 006.jpg

An old proverb says: "Who has Sage in his garden, does not need a doctor"!
I should have enough for this year ...

The baby grasshopper is looking for food,

sauterelle2.jpg

it is recognized by its great antennae.
Ephemeral insect that lives only 6 months alas!

Do you smell that intoxicating smell?
What a delight to pass in front of this Honeysuckle.

jardin et cactus 032.jpg

This climbing vine that can reach 10 meters high,
attracts all pollinating insects and us!

pissen.jpg

And this giant dandelion flowers!
It is almost 20cm in diameter.

jardin et cactus 047.jpg

I never get tired of this season which is my favorite with the fall,
all these colors and its different forms.

spirale.jpg

The awakening of nature awakens our senses
and our spirit to open to the sensitivity of the world around us ...

jardin et cactus 033.jpg

Join me if you too are passionate about your garden and nature.

lien stemit.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful flowers. You could consider the tag #gardenjournal2018

We have a lot of bottlebrush here. I actually argue with my husband about them as I am not a fan - I think they just remind me of suburban streets, and I love banksia and grevillea more. However, when I see photos I can appreciate their beauty!

And yes, some flowers revive memories!
The grevillea are beautiful too, I just platted one this year.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.72% upvote!
I was summoned by @archeothot. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

J'ai quelque chose d'important à dire (sur mon post)

Greetings @archeothot.

Thank you for posting these lovely photographs.....all very beautiful....appreciate the demostration of how large the dandelion seed head was.

You have presented lovely articles.......such a lovely one was the visit to your mother-in-law's garden.

All the best.

Kind Regards,

bleujay/bentleycapital

Thank you for your support!
Steemit allowed me to meet people passionate and respectful of our nature.
I try to convey all the beauties that are in my area,
the pleasure of cultivating a healthy garden, and the passion that I have since child of botany and animals.
You bring us, you too beautiful pictures, and such beautiful thoughts!
Thank you for your warm welcome.

Callistemon has one of the most beautiful flowers in the world of plants. It is in my list of 'must have'. :)
I also have one nice bush of Sage plant, it is flowering just now :)
And Lonicera... oh it has so magical fragrance... I just love that creature! It is also in my list of must have plants!
Nice photos you have make and beautiful plants!

Nice that we have gardens that look alike!
It's such a pleasure all these perfumes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25