Green tea with jasmine flowers

in #nature5 years ago

cold-frost-frosty-1417642.jpg

Ohhh this slight flavour of green tea with jasmine flowers. I would with enjoyment describe you the feelings of drinking such a simple and neet drink which is in a cup in your hands....

It all started with a weekend evening sitting in my little lodge in the Swiss Alps. I decided to go outside for a walk. I put my jacket on and took a step outside. At this moment, I realized that there was a noticeable difference of warmth. It was in the season of winter. I trudged through the snow, and I watched nature with big pleasure in the Swiss Alps. On my walk, I saw a handful of trees having lost their leaves. It is the purpose of winter to let the tree relax from the whole year. All the trees lost their leaves. The animals are on standby mode or even sleeping during the whole winter. Everything in nature is trying to survive the cold winter just by relaxing the whole time of cold.
As I walked over the snowy hills of the alps, I met a few trees standing on the white ground. I starred at the trees while I was wondering what the trees could be thinking if they could think. I looked at an old apple tree and imagined that he would feel anticipation about the coming spring. I just gave the old apple tree a name. I called him Bernard. Bernard loved the season of spring. He loved carrying fruits on his branches. He preferred to be a bushy tree. His main purpose of life was, trying to spawn a new being of his genetic code. Therefore, Bernard tried every year to get bigger and do more apples. He also tried to make the apples juicy with a delightful sweetness. The only chance that Bernard could duplicate was through animals eating his apples.

Immediately, I stopped thinking about Bernard as I saw the elder tree behind me. The elder tree was also trying to produce a fruit which animals will be eating with great pleasure. Though his berries were not so sweet, the flavour and the healing properties made the fruits so attractive.

Completely lost in my thoughts, I moved farther. I felt nature never so near as on this snowy evening walk.

After a forgettable amount of time, I returned back to my lodge.
In my lodge, I saw the fire in the chimney being closely cold. Regardless the whole lodge was warm enough.
I went to my kitchen and put a pan full of water on the stove. I was about preparing a tea and therefore I picked up my tea box from the closet. I opened the box, and I saw a big variety of plants being portioned in small bags.
I thought about what sort of tea I will pick. But it was not so easy as expected. All the plants have different tastes, and none of them were comparable to another. It was the moment, I remembered Bernard and his sweet apples.
I realised that all of the plants in the bags wanted to be as attractive and unique as possible.
Finally, I decided to take the bag with its label "green tea with jasmine flowers." Carefully I put the bag in a cup filled with hot water.Then, I watched the substances going through the small tea bag entering the hot water. The water surface got a colourful appearance. Slowly, I took the spoon and stirred the colour of the tea in order to make the whole water colourful. After a few minutes watching the plant releasing partly into the water, I took the bag out.
I sit on a chair holding the hot cup with both hands. The tea gave me feelings of warmth and satisfaction. I sipped some tea, and I felt the green tea aswell as the jasmine flowers.
I was thinking about those two plants for the rest of the evening.
I always felt so connected to the plants when drinking the tea.
I have not stopped thinking about the green tea with jasmine flowers before I fell asleep.
I was not sad about this because I knew that these two plant are now in my body and if they had feelings, they should be happy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27