A Pair of Dancers and Then Some

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

I am in love with this tree and this cactus, I can't help but see a whole NYC Broadway scene playing in my mind when I see this photo.

IMG_0921.jpg
Do you see it as well?

IMG_1106.jpg
I wish I could have done this grass justice. With kids nagging, very little sun light left and not a great lens (not to mention skills to pay the billz) this is as good as it gets for me right now >.<
IMG_1101.jpg

Here's another scene I tried to capture.
IMG_0886.jpg

Here's the black and white version of it, I am not convinced though...
IMG_0872.jpg

Mystery photo of the day:
IMG_0861.jpg
I will let you guess what all you see here. Two really cool things, worth mentioning. I'll give you a clue, they are not plants.

This, another clue to one of the creatures from above:
IMG_0972.jpg
I thought this finding was so cool! My very first time seeing one, unfortunately not live, but I'll take it (plus live ones might be dangerous, so there's that o.O)

Termites??
IMG_0999.jpg
The dried up sticks seem to be covered by mud which leads me to believe this is desert termite craftsmanship. Any other ideas, please share!

This is all that's left of a tree branch after termites are done with it.
IMG_1039.jpg
Thank goodness they are not meat eaters >.<

Thank you so much for stopping by to see my recent work. I hope you enjoyed these photos as much as I did taking them (minus the kids nagging, a prick here and there and the dirt lol).
IMG_0917.jpg

Thank you for your continuing support, much love <3
#nature #naturephotography #blackandwhitephotography #plants #desert #life #arizona

Sort:  

Congratulations @arosebunch! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you so much! I'm honored as always :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27