The Little Things - Sonoran Desert - Part One of Five

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

IMG_4455.jpg
Hello Steemit Family,

It's been a while since I had a chance to write. I have been very busy and working on collecting a worthy set of photos to share with you all. I came up with an idea for this post months ago, but I found it extremely difficult to take photos for it. These type of photos take time and effort on my part, and lately I haven't had much of the first. I decided to make this post in several parts for that reason. I hope that you enjoy what I put together for part one. I dedicated part one to the beautiful desert flowers.

The thing about the desert is that it's beauty is often overlooked. Most life out here puts great effort into safeguarding it's beautiful fruits and seeds, and into maximizing efficiency and minimizing size and visibility. You must look closely when you are out here, and when you do, you'll find the most beautiful things you thought were exclusive to greener pastures.

The white flower at the center of the very first photo for example. It seems rather small, and at first sight you don't notice much about it, but look closely and you will find that there's more to it than meets the eye...
IMG_4417.jpg
Take a closer look and you'll see that there's a little caterpillar feeding on it!

I bet you don't think of the Sonoran Desert or any desert at that, as a place to find beautiful flowers. Here are some I have found and although very small, they are absolutely beautiful and some, like these yellow ones, can be very bright as well.

IMG_4349.jpg

IMG_4481.jpg

IMG_4487.jpg

IMG_4520.jpg

If you look closely, you will also notice that every single plant out here is covered by tiny little bristles, cilia or thorn like structures.
IMG_4334.jpg

Just take a look at all these beauties:
IMG_4545.jpg

IMG_4315.jpg

IMG_4361.jpg

I hope that you enjoyed this set of photos as much as I enjoyed taking them. I may have to replace the photos as the preview is showing them in too low of quality and I'm not sure if it's just the preview of if I have to adjust settings but, I'll figure that out soon here. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and look at my posts. Until next one! <3

IMG_4370.jpg

#nature #naturephotography #animalphotography #blog #desert #photography

Sort:  

What a great post to return with, such a beautiful series of photos, and I had not noticed till you mentioned the bristle son them isn't it amazing how nature adjusts itself to suit its location.

I think many do not realize it takes getting out taking photos, editing them and preparing them for post son here

Thank you so much for your sweet reply :) I have so much work to do still, it truly is overwhelming 😓

JUst the honets truth nothing more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71