A Walk Through the African Bush

in #nature6 years ago

Our country might be overflowing with flaws and flooded in political turmoil, but even that could not take away the deep seated beauty of the African bush-veld.

I would like to invite you to come with me on a walk today, and experience firsthand the unreaped beauty of the array of wildlife.

buck2.jpg

In the African Veld wildlife is all around you, and all you have to do is take a moment to look around to experience it:

After setting out on a walk, it was not very long before I saw my first beautiful sign of this living earth, as I crossed paths with a lovely little Duiker Deer, these little buck are quite shy and she did not stand still for very long before darting into the bush and disappearing into the background seamlessly.

I carried on my walk which led me to a narrow footbridge that crossed a shallow river, and as I sat there for a little while just listening to the sound of the water gently meandering I was blessed with a little visit from this catfish who was slowly making his way upstream just peacefully going about his business, while I just sat there getting lost in time for a little bit before getting up to carry on walking.

DSCN9610.JPG

Another wonderful sight I came across on my walk was this lovely natural art centerpiece perfectly positioned and displayed by nature in its natural "art studio", this is the petrified roots of a Strangler Fig tree who had grown around a rock. Now these trees are know to grow in the harshest terrains, cracking through rocks with their roots if they need to, "strangling" any obstacles with their powerful roots, thus their name Strangler Fig.

I returned home and as always I felt so much more relaxed and at piece, almost as if emerging from a calming meditation. Nature sure has that effect on me.

U5dryJTkzxt285RdLyVD6RDhFcNY7MN.gif

Sort:  

Your post was resteemed by @resteemza
Please upvote this reply to help us grow

Resteemza image small.jpg

You are so right @breezin, we do live in a beautiful country, despite all the political turmoil! Nothing as calming as a bush walk :)

Very true, thank you for dropping in and commenting!

Getting Out and walking in the bush, woods or countryside is always great, even when the weather is foul.
There's nothing better to relax the mind and calm the soul than seeing everything in its natural order..... It gives me great perspective.
Nice pictures...

Sure as heck beats any given day in the office!

Best medicine in life is in nature, enjoying whatever pops into view @breezin

That old strangler fig sure did make for an unusual piece of art, nice idea to use "Heart of Stone" I am not the poet, so now you have another idea to follow....

hahaha I will definitely marinate in that thought for a bit

All just beautiful, @breezin. We are, indeed, blessed in this country.

Yes we truly are

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09