IT WAS MY TURN TO GO ON CLASS-OUTING TO TOMATO WORLD

in #nature5 years ago

B4D04047-1AC2-494E-B31E-0918FFAF8378.jpeg

8479F12A-F6D6-4FB8-B8DC-722C233482DC.jpeg

Here we go again. I have done over 444 - 4 o’clocky’s *- My signature daily blog !
I know alot of you read it and that gives me the drive to be in your life with My thoughts and ideas every day 😉

6FA0A475-665B-45E2-A4D4-B177CFF9BBFF.jpeg

Some time ago I’ve written about the ‘best’ time to submit a blogpost so you’ll receive worldwide exposure.
I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy, a challange, a contest or something important enough to share so Lets blog on and See you every day here at 4 !

My 4 o’clocky for today:

Today I was class-mum on an outing to a sustainable tomato company with the class of little C.
I had to drive 4 little guys and was invited to come with them into the to the part where you could do experiments. The tomato-world company grows 70 varieties and all are environmentally friendly. Everything with solar panels and insects without pesticides.

C0E3EE97-930B-4339-B66D-F0B92D2A6E28.jpeg

After some little After the experiments with solar, water and seeds we went into the cass, greenhouse.

CA36A622-BCDC-48BF-B6D3-72721C848948.jpeg

21862C8B-3CFC-4AA9-A192-24AB290FBCEA.jpeg

92A238CC-78F9-4BAC-82B0-F23455C9E07B.jpeg

B50487F0-F689-4C9D-9594-AAE820DF4CAD.jpeg

17CD5682-4E5A-472F-91A1-80407B006219.jpeg

7793EF57-07B5-4676-A405-36E0ED9E31FF.jpeg

We had to wear lab coats and plastic shoe covers. We learned that tomato’s can grow with the only help of insects.
Insect pops are on a plastic card and come tot life and will sort the growing prices of the tomato. We learned that a closed system of solar can be the source for warmth in bot summer and winter. And the fact that you should not put tomato’s in the fridge I never new!

72ADCCDF-DE7A-4F79-9143-5CE620DD6B28.jpeg

The length of a tomato plant string can be up to 15 meters long. With hundreds of little tomato’s.

C9EABC1C-ED4B-4C72-BA99-B4FE6F2D3CF5.jpeg

The different colours and the different form of the tomato is the taste factor. Soil is very important.
There is so much to tell about this proces that I am going to do a few blogs about it.

A82BD71B-1E17-42E0-BC46-8A9C5347BBCC.jpeg

I recommend to go to
❤️

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

ADF91951-9004-4013-9ED9-6A14E92E44EE.jpeg

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Picabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  
I never imagined there were so many varieties of tomatoes! That is amazing! What a fascinating outing for the children, and good for you doing your duty as Class Mum! It was lovely to have you in PYPT, too! Ren and I have talked about how wonderful you are, and it was good for the others attendees to have a chance to meet you, too! 😊

Goodmorning sweet this was the far way-est outing and there weren’t a lot of mums able to take a day of so when the puppy eyes said MUM WILL YOU GO WITH US,
I couldn’t say no! But this was so great that company living off one box off bumblebees and largest of flies and some plants, together with solar panels on the roof and a closed circuit of water like wow!!
Wouldn’t have missed it for the world. And I did my share at the same time winwin
And the feeling is mutual the threesome works wonders and my hart is overjoyed

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi thekittygirl the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Lol if you don't clock in at 4 you'll miss the @brittandjosie tour. Sorry I couldn't resist

Hahahhaha true always busy at 4

@brittandjosie wow I love the setup there.. thanks for sharing your experience there. Super cool.. thanks for sharing on #pypt

Posted using Partiko Android

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

This was such a great experiment and learning curve for me but also for the kids offcourse. Loved my day out off the Office into a great other company



Hi solominer the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

!SHADE 2
Thanks for sharing on Pimp Your Post Thursday

I had fun Will be back !

Dear Britt,

I love your picture pointing up and, I am just curious- did they gave you free take away tomatoes for your salads and cooking? hahahahaha

I hope the kids enjoyed their trip!

Yea we all got a box with the ones best sold and known from the supermarkets and they were so good

Tomato world? 🤔 For real? Wow. Looks hugely interesting. You make a pretty school mum and you look like you had a good time. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes this was a lesson for geography. This company sells over the whole world and is totally sustainable so the kids learned a lot and I actually enjoyed it very much and the tasting after the masterclass
Never ate better or fresher tomatoes and the kids loved them too

I did that too when in school - sounds like you had fun :)

This way I see how little ad does when he is with his pals, but he watched and listened and the teacher said she is fond of him so totally AWSOME day

Really really interesting ... I have seen tomatoes orchard in my country actually Tomatoes field... By the way I love tomatoes so much... It's really great to see you presenting your post on #pypt show... I hope you will share your more post soon with us.. Love you Britt....

I was a #pypt first timer today but there next week too

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi priyanarc the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Again congrals for over 444+ 4'o clockeys: Its an amazing feat of course... Keep growing.

Back to the post, it really an insightful one. Knowing about 70 plus varieties of tomatoes available or cultivating as a factory really made a big smile on me.
Good quality photos made the post very cool to have a close look.

Can I use one or two photographs for my personal use like in brochure or flier. Incidently, I just made a step in the field of pesticide free vegetable marketing...

See the brochure. -l54328dffu.jpg

Have a good day

Hi @brittandjosie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.598 which ranks you at #1774 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1775).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 155 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22