Random plants form BRISBANE GARDENS, AUSTRALIA.

in #nature6 years ago

Afternoon steemers,
What a busy second half to the week it has been for us here in Brisbane. Monday was a public holiday and it rained all day Tuesday so we had 5-days work to smash out in 3 days. So here we are again with another post of random plants from a variety of gardens I work in :-)

hibiswini2.jpg

Hibiswini1.jpg
This Hibiscus sp. which I presume to be H. arnottianus (Hawaiian Hibiscus) was cut hard this week, it stood about 15 feet tall and is know about 8 feet tall. This is the plant that the Variable Lady Beetle was found on from my previous post.

blbandnoblu.jpg
Bit of a blurry still shot of Amagelia cingulata (Blue Banded Bee.) Please check out the video of him doing his thing:
https://steemit.com/nature/@brizhorticulture/r9ur4udu

mbee1.jpg
And another :-) I will get some shots with my camera and do a profile on theses Bees, they are my favourite!

rosepot.jpg
Believe it or not this geometrical Rosa sp. specimen is actually grown in a pot. I avoid spraying this one because a Leaf Cutter Bee lives in a pipe beside it.

BracketFun.jpg
Who needs stump grinders when you have Bracket Fungi do brake down old tree stumps for you?

spittle.jpg
The protective nest of Amarusa australis (Spittle-Bug.) Pretty easy to guess where it gets its name from!

I think tomorrow I will jump in the ute and head to the beautiful Northern N.S.W. area in search of inspiration for another travel related blog, or I could just sleep the weekend away.........who's to say really ;-)
If you have insta give me a follow: @brizhorticulture.

Thanks for stopping by and Happy gardening,
Sam.
brizhorticulture-2 (2)VC.jpg
DQmaUNt1gVETZXCNQTMAeQvE48GAa7KHa9cQa3jjgzPnpAq.gif

Sort:  

I find your blog really inspiring. Thank you for taking the time through out your day and sharing the magnificent moments you capture for us steemers. Really loving all the bee pics :)

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-11T04:35:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 312.20/200.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 25
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I'll take your job any day :)

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD to @stoneboy and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87