Dear Diary: I Am Not Worried Anymore About The Typhoon Coming This Early Morning

in #nature6 years ago

weather.PNG

I live in the central part of Luzon and the Typhoon's eye wall is quite headed now on the northern part of this main island so at least I thank God that the certain damage that it can bring will not affect much my province. But the typhoon named #ompong is said to have a lot of rains with it judging by its looks alone.

The effects in my province may not get noticed until the waters that are poured in the northern part would come down to my province because my particular town is a catch basin as it is situated near the river and most are marshland from the past until house are built near the roads and some of those wet lands got claimed and developed. But when the river happen to swell most of the town gets submerged.

In my village we are fortunate enough not to get submerged because of the dike and it stops the swollen river to affect us but if not for the dike even the adjoining would succumb into devastating floods that goes up to a few meters high.

I am just praying now that my assessment would come true and that they typhoon would not change its track and goes up more and fast so that it won't cause any much damage but it will be for sure that the northern provinces will really get hit. We needed more prayers because it is indeed a very strong typhoon that can damage even good structures especially shacks and huts made from light materials.

Sort:  

Praying that it does as you as my friend . We got a big one here in the States occurring right now with a Hurricane

Yes and it is starting to rain now here in my province.

I have been thinking and praying for the Philippines and its people for all your safety and that the python will just pass by.
In my prayers and thoughts. Keep safe, my friend.

Thanks Ma'am @joalvarez they'll gonna get it up north. Still uncertain what the damage it will bring.

God hears the prayers that are made from the heart, so I take away what could harm your community so much.

Rezemos para que el Tifón pase por Filipinas y no deje victimas que lamentar solo sean daños materiales eso se reupera pero la vida no @cryptopie

God help you! Everything will be fine.
Typhoon-an appalling force.

Interestingly we have a hurricane hitting us at the moment as well!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34