Daily Nature Fix: Backyard Fox Family is Doing Well. (Original Photos)

in #nature6 years ago

Hi guys. Finished up some of my work stuff a bit earlier than usual. Now I'm sitting here writing up a post with Ancient Aliens on in the background for ambiance. Anyway, tonight's Daily Nature Fix is an update on the little red fox family living behind my wood shop that I mentioned a few weeks ago. (Daily Nature Fix: Red Fox Mom & Babies!).

FoxFamily00a.jpg

The babies are getting big! That last post was 25 days ago and they were just little fuzz balls at that point. It looks like everyone is doing well though. Seemingly larger and healthy. There also does not appear to be any signs of mange, which has been doing a number on the fox populations in some part of the state.

FoxFamily00c.jpg

Here's all of them. The mom and the three little ones. The mother (or father) is the one standing to the right looking right at me. She watches me like a hawk every time I show interest in the earth.

FoxFamily00b.jpg

That's right. "Earth". This is an earth of foxes. I had no idea that's what a group of foxes was called, but I just looked it up... and I love it. haha They can also be referred to as a "leash of foxes" or a "skulk of foxes". I like the latter one, but it doesn't be an "earth".
Anyway, that's the update on these cool little critters. I imagine they're start to split up before too long and go their separate ways, but I hope to keep seeing at least one of them from time to time.


Thanks for reading! I try to post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam
FollowBannerMay2018v2.jpg
*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

I like animals too, but u think Fox hurts and as they watch you afar snapping them, why didn't they challenge

Good morning form Romania ! 😊 Amazing photos 👌

Thanks! And good evening from the USA. :)

Eheh 😂😊

I remember your other post about them. How cool to see them so close! And you have a lot of beautiful green, which I love!

You and me both! I love green vegetation and blue waters.

Me too, and blue skies :)
You just keep posting those gorgeous photos with that green, I don't have that here.

WOW now that's not something you see every day!!!

It's a very neat experience watching wildlife grow in your backyard. You're lucky to get a chance to witness a larger animal. This spring we had a robin nest on our porch for the first time in a while

Very nice babies of fox.

Very cool to have the fox family living behind your work space. You got some great photographs of them. Looks very serene. 🐓🐓

Thanks! It definitely looks more enchanting in photos, especially with the foxes there. In person, it just looks like a bunch of weeds. lol

Lucky to get to see these foxes. Even luckier to get pictures. And still even ludkier for you to post them on Steemit for us to see. :-)

Very cool! They recently found the elusive and endangered Sierra Nevada red fox living in our area, up on Sonora Pass. This ones in Yosemite. I guess its one of the rarest mammals in North America with an estimated 50 individuals.

Holy shit, I didn't even know about these guys. Glad to see there's still a few around.

I'm sad I've missed that post! 🙈 @customnature
In 25 days they have grown a lot! they grow fast, soon they will be great foxes
they live behind you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76