Daily Nature Fix: Cloudscapes! Appreciating the Little Things. (Original Photos)

in #nature6 years ago

Well.. I guess they're not really "little things" since we're talking about the entire sky. I guess I mean it more in terms of something that's not a very big part of our day and we often don't even think about. I was trying to come up with an idea for tonight's Daily Nature Fix when I opened the little thumbnails of a few photos because I couldn't tell what the focus of them was. Then I realized "it's the clouds!" I guess I tend to notice them more when I'm traveling than at home. I'm probably more observant on the road.

CloudScapes00e.jpg
^^^This first one is from Northern Ireland. We were about to check out Downpatrick Head when this beautiful scenery caught my eye. The Irish sea sure does look picturesque beneath those fluffy clouds!

CloudScapes00a.jpg
^^^This next one is from Iceland. Actually, the rest of them are. This was taken as we traveled along the roads of the eastern fjords. I dig that almighty mountain. Wish the water was a big calmer so the sky would be reflected!

CloudScapes00d.jpg
^^^Looking over Þingvellir National Park in this one. I actually couldn't remember where it was taken, until I noticed the roofs of a few cars at the very bottom of the photo, which I was clearly trying to crop out. I like the big ole towering clouds.

CloudScapes00c.jpg
^^^We were heading inland from the southern coast of Iceland when we stopped to take a few photos of the landscape. Mountains and clouds go well together. I like when you can see the shadows of the clouds being cast all around.

CloudScapes00b.jpg
^^^It was around 1:30am when I took this photo last summer. We were at the incredibly Gulfoss waterfall, but the sunset/sunrise combo really stole the show!


Thanks for reading! I try to post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam
FollowBannerMay2018v2.jpg
*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

this original photo I took this afternoon with my smartphone
IMG_20180531_182729.jpg

and this photo is in my post

Wow...very beautiful,, i like it

Northern Ireland Sea, the mountain and the beautiful blue shade of a tourist take away the mind.

Love your sky photos! The clouds are amazing. I don't have a good sky view from my home so I always appreciate seeing the sky when I am traveling.

Great images, I don't often see that much cloud here, very nice :)

Very beautiful shots @customnature. Thanks for sharing with us :D

Just awesome. In a single word just beautiful. The blue sky says us to make the mind wide just like it.

Hey mate nice pics! I love the low lying clouds that cast shadows over mountain peaks most, like the ones over pangvellir National Park or Iceland that you shared. Good stuff 👍

1:30am, that's midnight while people are asleep. That's good work!
Very nice shots

Wow that beautiful photos, Iceland if it has very beautiful sites... all an excellent setting to relax and make a work of art with paintings. 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88