Daily Nature Fix: NYC Rainbow. (Original Photos)

in #nature6 years ago

Hi guys. Tonight's Daily Nature Fix features one of my favorite things: rainbows, and one of my least favorite things: New York City. Okay, that's a bit of an exaggeration... rainbows aren't really one of my favorite things. We were at the Newark airport getting ready to fly to Iceland when a storm formed in the distance. The storm itself was cool looking, but then this happened:

NYCrainbow00a.jpg

Jokes aside, New York City isn't really "one of my least favorite things". It's true, I don't really LIKE the city... but I don't really like any city. And yes, I've spent a lot of time there. We had a lot of exhibits go to the American Museum of Natural History, and each time I'd have to stay a week or more. It's still cool to see the skyline, I guess. It was even cooler with the rainbow. Before long, our ride taxied in:

NYCrainbow00b.jpg

Looking back, I should have taken this rainbow as a good omen. We were going to Iceland to get married! AND it ended up being a great trip. The last bit of coolness was that right before we started boarding, another one started to show up!

NYCrainbow00c.jpg

It's a bit faint, but it's there alright!


Thanks for reading! I try to post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam
FollowBannerMay2018v2.jpg
*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

that is really beautiful natural place photography and also rainbows, and one of my least favorite things: New York City,,,thanks for share with us ,,,

I think the clouds devoured the rainbow, they were hungry. Beautiful image you found .

So gorgeous, the rainbow matched the vast buildings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14