Daily Nature Fix: Up in the Azores. (Original Photos)

in #nature6 years ago

Hi guys. Today's Daily Nature Fix is another small batch of recently retouched photos using Lightroom. I've been having a blast with this tool over the last two or three days. It's almost weird how easy it is to process these photographs now. I always used photoshop and, while I know you can achieve the same effects with it, I was never good enough to do so. I'm not a photoshop wizard by any means. Lightroom, on the other hand, behaves as if it already knows that I'm trying to achieve. Okay, I'll stop raving about the software itself from now on. I promise. Lets take a look at some revamped photos from the Portuguese archipelago known as The Azores!

Azore00a.jpg
^^^This view is one of the quintessential images of the Azores, especially the island of Sao Miguel which it is found. Actually, a photo of this trail is what really drove our decision to go there. The trail is in the western side of the island above the town of Sete Cidades. You can see several volcanic craters in the distance. That should be expects as, like Hawaii, the entire island chain is volcano-created.

Azore00b.jpg
^^^This was my other favorite photo, that I like even better now being re-edited. It was taken not far from the first photo actually. We kinda got lost looking for that trail and ended up in a cow pasture, but one side of the field had an incredible view. You can see that town of Sete Cidades on the left, and the lake Lagoa de Sete Cidades on the right. I really like hydrangea flower bushes in the foreground!


Thanks for reading! I try to post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam

*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

I do 95% editing in Lightroom but I'm a Photoshop addict too. When I've got an image I particularly like I often take it into Photoshop for some extra TLC.

Anyway, if you're quite new to Lightroom you may be interested in this guys youtube channel, YuriFineart I've learnt bucket loads from watching his videos.

Thanks a million! I'm brand new to Lightroom and have been trying to read some tutorials and such. I'll look into this guy now. 🙏

Your welcome. He's not the only one, just I particularly enjoy the way he presents. I'm sure a search of youtube will bring you many more. Ah, Lightbulb moment, I just remembered I stumbled accross Attilio Ruffo and this particular video of shooting and Lightroom editing
last week.

Dunno about D-Tube though, perhaps someone here may know of a good Lightroom channel or two and spill the beans?

Your images are stunning, great shots and info, I have always wanted to visit Hawaii seems like such a beautiful place.

Thanks! Yeah, Hawaii is on our list of places to visit as well. The Azores have been described as the Hawaii of the Atlantic.

The Azores seems equally beautiful though. Happy Travels :-)

I was born in the Canary Islands also islands in the atlantic ocean, oceanic islands have that kind of raw nature... beautiful pictures too!

Wow @customnature what beautiful photos you posted today, it is a beautiful sight that you have captured.

The second picture is the one I liked the most.

Wow this is incredible! I only recently found out about this place, it's very remote and difficult to get to is it not? It looks very beautiful though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05