Orchids And Other Unusual Flowers

in #nature5 years ago

I guess the best way to deal with this gray, depressing weather is to alternate colorful flower photos with winter photos. Today I'm going to post some orchids and other flowers to bring some colors to those who like having colors.

y6nbwhg920.jpg

Let's start with this funny and unusual orchid that looks like a hunger striker. It's unique, that's for sure, it doesn't look like the usual orchids I'm used to see in shops.

bnk43xoqsh.jpg

Same type of orchid, different color.

cgn6cpkvuf.jpg

This on the other hand is lovely. Those red stripes and the yellow look fantastic.

1o2zu68uhr.jpg

Orange, pink and white in one, which is pretty amazing.

qd63k3w8dx.jpg

Good thing I have to post these photos, at least now i know this flower is called Bromelia.

0k6hqu2c5e.jpg

I love the different orange shades as orange is one of my favorite color but as a plant, I don't know, I guess I wouldn't buy it.

auvc1zmo30.jpg

A lovely purple dahlia just preparing to open. I'd have loved to see this flower open.

This is it for today, I hope these colors have cheered you up a bit and stay tuned for some snowy photos tomorrow.

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks esteem.

I like too much orchids but I love Bromelias... Bromeliads is not the name of a flower but of a genus of plants that have a great variety of species that could inhabit from the xerophilic zones to the cold moors. I have a lot of them in my house... They are amazing plants because they can live in, practically any place and in any conditions...

Greetings from Venezuela... Here, one of my children
WP_000162.jpg

I didn't know that, so thank you for the information and the photo.

Love it! The colors are beautiful!!

Thank you!

The first one is ninja orchid!

Are you serious?

No... Why would I ?😜

Of course, I should have thought of that 😀

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 11 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 138 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76