Walking in Peatland - part 2

in #nature5 years ago

bogg1.jpg

Yesterday, me and my family (sans little sister who is at school far away) went to a semi-traditional Mother's Day outing in the nature. Obviously today was the actual celebratory day, but the forecast was better for yesterday since we would be outside for hours. I'm glad we decided to go, even though it wasn't the best weather yesterday either, because today has been dreadful, it's been raining all day, it's very cold and super windy.

We went to a national park close to our home, mind you, close in this part of the country is less than 100 kilometres. There was a cottage were a couple had already started a fire and we joined them, though they quickly left and we got to take over. We started cooking and eating immediately, and I didn't take any pictures of that part because I was too busy with food, sorry not sorry.

After eating and drinking tea, me and my brother went to wander around, me having my camera with me of course. There are multiple designated routes around the area, but we were just chilling and not there to go on a proper hike, so we walked the shortest 2.3 kilometre route around a small lake. Even though it was drizzling all evening, it wasn't cold and we were dressed somewhat accordingly to the weather.

These peatlands are something we Finns have a lot of, and it's quite special. I think peat bogs might be my favourite part of Finnish nature, they are so beautiful, interesting, diverse and have inspired quite a few myths. Now is a great time to visit, before the mosquitos rule the wetlands and make life a living hell.

Part 1 of the pictures is here if you didn't catch them yesterday.

bogg2.jpg

bogg3.jpg

bogg4.jpg

bogg5.jpg

bogg6.jpg
Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

Sort:  

I like this post in nature. Going out to walk with the family is something that makes you feel good :)

That wooden path is very characteristic.
It would be nice to have a nude photo, where you are lying on the wooden planks and a drone is photographing you from above...

I like the second last.

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73