Cakile maritima in bloom.

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Another cute wild growing plant I found on my photo walk. A small thing that grows in almost in pure sand all over the coast of Portugal, but can be found all around Europe, North Africa and Western Asia.

wildflower Cakile maritima 1.jpg

The leaves are so strange in it. They remind me succulent plants. They are thick and very fleshy. I suppose it is they water storage system since they do not get much rain and the soil (sand, remember) will not hold a lot of it neither.
But Cakile maritima belongs to a mustard family and is considered a weed. Typical :p

Cute thing with the tiny, very pale purple, almost white flowers.

wildflower Cakile maritima 2.jpg

wildflower Cakile maritima 3.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Since I started in steemit your photographs have always seemed fascinating to me

Wow thank you! You are still way better :))

You posted! And they are beautiful. I always enjoy the smooth bokeh from your Sigma 105.

I did! Finally!
The Sigma does magic... I love it :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

beautiful photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89