Small blue on a windy day.

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

One butterfly, one tree full of freshly opened yellow blooms and one windy day.
All that means only one thing - lots of missed and blurry photos and a well fed butterfly.

small blue butterfly yellow flower 3.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Tamron 70-300 (f/10, 1/200, 300mm, ISO125)

This is a young Cassia fistula tree that we have in a garden and a Small Blue butterfly that flew in for early dinner.

small blue butterfly yellow flower 2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Tamron 70-300 (f/10, 1/200, 300mm, ISO125)

small blue butterfly yellow flower 1.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Tamron 70-300 (f/10, 1/200, 300mm, ISO125)


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.



Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 23:25:01
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1447.98/1600.00
Total Photos: 126
Total comments: 195
Total contest wins: 13
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

good, follow me best friend steemit @wannis ..

wonderful light and warm colors surrounded the delicate little butterfly so beautiful

Thanks JJ :) It was a lovely spring day!

Your welcome

Beautiful pictures!!! If I'm not mistaken, do they make a cassia out of this shrub, which they sell like cinnamon?

Oh I dunno. I never heard of that! It is possible?

Cassia, or fake cinnamon, or Indonesian cinnamon.
I've known this for a long time. We cook often with spices.
Cassia is less aromatic than real cinnamon, and has lower taste qualities. However, its main drawback is the presence of a coumarin in it.
Kumarin is an integral part of both true cinnamon and cassia. That's only in Ceylon cinnamon, the concentration of this compound is 0.02 g / kg, and in cassia - 2 g / kg.
So you can find cassia from cinnamon

CINNAMON12.jpg

WOw! I had no clue :) I thought they are all cinnamon :D

:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11