The gorgeous smell of spring.

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

There are fragrances that smell like a certain season. It's the dry grass on the fields on summer, the wet rotting leaves after the rain in autumn, frosty air in winter and the sweet fresh flowers in spring.
It would have to be lilacs and hyacinths for me. They remind me warm May day filled with the intensive aroma.

hyacinth pink flower 2.jpg

I have navy blue hyacinth that didn't bloom this year. Another prove that spring bulbs don't do well on my balcony.
This is one I got for my mum to make spring come faster. I couldn't resist that cute pink colour :) After it's done blooming it will be planted in a garden together with other hyacinths.

hyacinth pink flower 3.jpg

Don't you just want to stick the nose into that cluster and smell them? :)

hyacinth pink flower 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/14, 1/200, ISO500)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

It's beautiful, I love it.
I wish I can pervasive the fragrance through my cellphone!.

Haha maybe one day there will be an app to send smells :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66