The storm that almost wasn't

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

Video - Click on the Image to Play

Yesterday, the Cape of Storms lived up to its reputation. A summer storm to end all storms. Heralded by high winds that, along the coast, fanned runaway veldfires. People were forced to evacuate. This time, I hope, no loss of life.

That the wind was as strong here as in this video, means I cannot imagine what it was like at the coast.

Eventually the rain came. I hope that it has fallen in buckets over the fire which has been raging in some areas for more than ten days.

My thoughts are with those communities, the EMS and particularly the firefighters.

#nature #PowerHouseCreatives #teamsouthafrica #ghsc #fire #storm #mcgregorvillage #rain #grateful #share2steem

There it is - until next time

Fiona The Sandbag House McGregor, South Africa


Photo: Selma

If you're a compulsive Instagrammer like me, Share2Steem and earn

Let me help you - for blog posts and any writing in English Rates depend on the depth of edit required

DM me on Discord @fionasfavourites#1035

More about why I am offering this service here

Join Us On Discord

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Thank goodness for the rain, hope the few hot spots remaining are able to be controlled and put out.

#powerhousecreatives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74