The End Of A Cycle

in #nature5 years ago

82229d09-332d-4e06-b002-58dd150cf0b7.jpeg


While walking the property we found this beautiful butterfly. You could tell that it was at the end of it's life cycle. I am sure it was a long beautiful journey. I hope you enjoy this as much as I do. Be well.

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I like how you muted the colors of the tree. It really make the orange wing color pop.

Hey! Thank you. I love the color bursts.

You could tell that it was at the end of it's life cycle.

Interesting to know...I had one "end its journey" on my patio. I didn't know this was the order of things. It indeed was a special blessing to see this creature lay prostrate for hours without moving...presumably just waiting time out.

I thought that it might be injured so I gave it some sugar water. It partook. I even put it in the fridge to help stabilize it to recovery. All efforts were to no avail as it inevitably moved on to the next leg of the journey...time served in earthly form.

Thanks for this post. After much research I learned that their life cycle is relatively short. Henceforth, should I encounter such, I will do all to resist interfering with the natural order of things.

Peace.

It is so incredible. The distance traveled by these guys is impressive. At the end....they simply slowdown until they stop. It is very touching. I mean they are beautiful and look healthy, and then gone. They seem to set a real example of dying gracefully, which in my opinion humans have lost touch of. Be well.

which in my opinion humans have lost touch of.

Yes...nothing more natural; but the health insurance economy makes its 'convenient' to interrupt the process...kinda' like I did the day this mystical creature landed in my midst to share this part of the journey with me. I didn't tell you; but, they atrophy beautifully as well. Yes, I found a way to 'immortalize' it. I thought it deserved more than a toss or burial; though, in the big scheme of life and death this would have been a far more natural process.

Visiting Mexico to see their final return is on my 'bucket' list.

Best regards...and again, thanks for sharing!

Peace.

Wow, he is beautiful! I like it. I hope you will have more pictures like this.

Love how you edited your photo. What camera are you using btw?

Thank you! I use my smartphone. It is an LG Stylo3. The rear camera is 13 MP

Wow great! I'm still starting photography using my Huwawei P20. I might buy dslr soon. thanks for sharing again bro! keep it up

I have P20 too bro! It looks like I'm using DSLR on it. :)

Beautifully captured @freedompoint. Love the orange against the neutral black and white. 🦋

Thank you. I love a great opportunity. I also love the orange.

Yes. And so many opportunities abound when we are in nature and just slow down a fraction. 🦋

Wow !!

i love butterfly <3 i love natural beauty all the world nice post keep it up . thanks for sharing .

Butterflies are always pretty, they have so many types and color patterns out there too, its nice to see them all, and I hope and choose to believe you're right about it having a beautiful journey. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

wow, this butterfly is beautiful af🤩

Haha thank you. God's creation!

That's a late one

Posted using Partiko Android

beautiful capture my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76