Magnificent Monomad Rose

in #nature6 years ago


Monomad Rose


"One rose says more than the dozen"

~Wendy Craig

And when it looks as perfect as this one, I would have to agree! 😊

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This is my entry to @brumest for daily monomad contest the theme of which today is flowers.

monomad rose.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

Guess what colour it is in real life? 😁


Sort:  

Very beautiful! what is her original color?

Ha, ha, ha. You have to guess @madlenfox! 😁

I think it's a very light shade :) I guess it's a "tea tree" color, I'm afraid to make a mistake about how this color sounds in English, but I see it like this,

I think I would call those apricot @madlenfox. 😁

Oh! this is also a very beautiful color :)

Yes it is @madlenfox but the rose in real life was actually a bit deeper colour than that, more of a peach colour I would say. I will probably post it for the roses open weekend contest tomorrow. 😁

Yellow. Definitely yellow.

Maybe @steven-patrick. I'll let you know when a few more have guessed. 😁

You were close @steven-patrick but it was more of a peach sort of colour. I will try and post it tomorrow. 😊

I think its a red !
Obviously ive seen something like that on a shade of red.

Good guess @victordaniels. I'll post the correct answer in a couple of days.

Thanks for joining in! 😁

Not red @victordaniels. It was peach. 😁

Busted! Hahaha :D

Nicely captured. I think a white rose is the symbol of friendship.All the best for your contest.

Thank you @needforce. I didn't know a white rose was a symbol of friendship. 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gillianpearce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84