Monomad Skies Over Cliveden

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


Moody Skies Over Cliveden House


Clouds and blue skies over Cliveden House, Buckinghamshire, this morning made a sharp contrast to yesterday's grey.

This is my entry to @brumest the daily monomad contest the theme of which today is skies.

Monomad skies Cliveden.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!


Taken with my Samsung A5.

Sort:  

In England, weather can be very changing. I have some friends in Ilkley and some close to Preston, and every time I visited them, it was a challenge for me..... What clothes do I put in my suitcase ?! haha
That fluffy, plump, cloud looks like a big teddy bear!!!
Brilliant Photo, @gillianpearce!!!

Thank you @didutza.
The weather in England can be a challenge even when you live here.
Today I went out assuming the temperature was similar to yesterday, however the wind was warm rather than cold and I was way over dressed! 😂
Thank you for visiting.

Very dramatic and moody skyscape there Gillian. Monochrome does work so well on these overcast days.

It actually wasn't too bad yesterday morning @molometer. There was some blue in that sky and it go better as the day went on. It was the previous day that was overcast.

I love the small cloud that stands out to the left of the frame. That is a story waiting to be told... let your imagination run

It was that cloud that made me take the photograph @steven-patrick. Without it I don't think the picture would have been very interesting really. 😊

How amazing that your photography is the best
That is real imagined us being in that picture...
Thank for your share

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90