My Plan Today

in #nature5 years ago


Was To Post From The Road


But that never happened.

I met my cousin who took my aunt, my mum and myself to a local Garden Centre for lunch. My unt is in here 90s and wobbly on her feet. My mum is approaching 90 and has bad arthritis of the spine so it was quite a trip getting them in and out of my cousin's tiny Fiat 500! 😱

However, they don't meet very often because my aunt lives in Weymouth and my mum lives in Gozo so whenever there is an opportunity to get them together we go for it.

Then my daugher decided to join us briefly with my grandson so what with eating and taking him to the playground and then showing him all the animals in the pet section there wasn't much time for any thing else.

So I went with the flow and gave up my plan to send a post from the garden centre.

We're now safely home and my mum is resting so I thought I'd quickly sneak away and find a photograph from a previous visit to brighten up my post a bit. . . . and then have a bit a relax myself! 😁


flowers

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

Blimey, plenty going on there! Lovely to have family around and nice to have five minutes to yourself :)

Yes and no. Lovely to have famioy around but I've got a load of crypto stuff that I'm really struggling with this week so feeling really pressed for time trying to sort it out.

I apent more than 2 hours in the Actifit chat sorting that out a couple of days ago and now i've go a transfer from revolut that seems to have gone completely awol. At times like these I wish I'd never got started with it.

it takes hours of my life. 😢

It doesn't help when you feel knackered.

Anyway. Enough moaning . . . how did you get on with your boat?

There's going to be hours of boat shopping before any boat buying happens 😊
I want to look at some other local marinas as well. There's one about 20 minutes to the south of me.

sounds fun! 😁

Beautiful shot you shared so cool

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 41% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Good post

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.564 which ranks you at #1972 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1973).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #132.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91