Yearning For Some Peace Of Mind

in #nature5 years ago


Looking Back to More Relaxed Times


Last summer I went on retreat in Devon. How different I feel right now from how I did then.

My mind is full of plans for the surprise party and I'm finding it hard to just relax and know that all will be well. That in turns makes me annoyed with myself which, of course, just makes everything feel worse. This has led to my feeling really low these past couple of weeks.

Looking back to more peaceful times it's good to be reminded that "this too shall pass".

Here are some of the photographs I took on the retreat.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

The View From The Terrace

Retreat View.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

My Cottage

retreat cottage.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Upper Floor

kitchen.jpg

lounge.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Lower Floor

bedroom.jpg

bathroom.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

View Up The Path From The Cottage

view up.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

If only I could find some of that inner quiet right now. Sigh!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

As you said things will eventually turn out well 😊 Good view and looks serene and still. Upvoted.
I love “this shall too pass”, You may be interesting in joining “Mindful Life” to meet the community of meditators & meditation enthusiasts on steemit
https://discord.gg/uSwkRv3 - details as posted by @naturalmedicine
https://partiko.app/@naturalmedicine/introducing-mindful-life-uniting-meditators-across-steem-all-welcome-plus-steem-bounty?referrer=bewithbreath

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @bewithbreath. I've made a note of the link and will take a look next week. 😍

Lovely landscape :) Cheers :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 41% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

This is a dream holiday resort :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75