A rainy day in the mountain.

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Early spring.

It was a rainy, grey day with fog in Northern Norway today. The dog need a walk and we decided to take a little hike. As usual it looks worse from inside than being outside. And as usual I don't regret to take the hike. I want to share some pictures from todays trip and the area where i live. Hope you enjoy :-)

The trees have started to get green leaf, and on the ground the gras is started to germinate (have to look carefully). It is not much flowers yet but as soon it gets a bit warmer they pops up everywhere. Today we found two types that were beginning to flourish


The blueberry has also got flowers. I cross my fingers for a good fall.

Best regards

Harald

Sort:  

I love the third photo down of the yellow flower with the drops of water, what a great macro shot. And Nero, I can't get over what a gorgeous dog he is, so cute😊

Glad you like it. The flower is called Fjellfiol (mountain fiol) . Viola biflora on latin. It is one of rhe first flowers in the spring up in the mountain. Today I saw only a few. Yes Nero is a great buddy. He stood and watch something... and I managed to make some shot. Liked the reflection on the water too.

great photos, love the macros.

Thank you. Cloud and rain can be fine weather for photography:-)

Your photos are beautiful. Thanks for sharing your environment .

Thank you for nice comment. I am glad you liked them.

Mange nydelege bilete frå ein vakker natur @Harkar
Fin hund du har.

Med vennleg helsing
@Siggjo

Tusen takk for hyggelig kommentar @Siggjo.

Oh my gosh, your photos are incredible and this place is so magical!!

...and wet the last two week:-) I am very glad you liked them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27