Northern Light above Narvik city 07.11.18

in #nature5 years ago

Nordlys Narvik-5.jpg
On yesterdays hike and "hunt" for the Northern Light I got some results. After 3 hours walking and waiting on the first spot with little activity I desided to heading home again. When I got closer to the city the activity increased and I got some shots with the Northern light above the city. It was fun to watch, experiment and learn, the time time flew away.
Before next try I have to do a little research when it is daylight in the area to find the best view, and where to place the camera. It is little difficult when it is dark, so next time i will be better prepared.

Nordlys Narvik-1.jpg

Nordlys Narvik-3.jpg

Nordlys Narvik-4.jpg

Nordlys Narvik-2.jpg

Have a shining evening.

Best regards
Harald

Sort:  

Dette var veldig fine bilder av nordlyset, @harkar! :)

Tusen takk @valth.

Posted using Partiko Android

Finally you got it. Great aurora pictures. The first one a real aurora show :)

Yes and hope I will see more of it. It was most.intense a few minutes in the end.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful. It’s one of the things I’d love to see one day. I think we could go to Tasmania and see something...I’m just too lazy to figure it out and I don’t think it’d be as spectacular. But this photo makes me think I should make more of an effort. :)

It pretty nice to see the Aurora dancing on the sky. I am God you liked it😊

Posted using Partiko Android

You’re God?! Well, that explains why you get to see all the cool stuff.

😂😂glad should it be.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know, I was just picking on you. Lol

Have a great day/night before your next adventure.

Good night here, and a good day to you👍🏻

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 43.41% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @harkar!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

This is amazing. Must seem very otherworldly. But I guess you have seen many times, living as far north as you do.

It is amazing to watch every time when I have the possibility.👍🏻

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing photos and perfect spot to shoot over the city.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. I hope I am lucky and see the Northern light on the viewing point.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah you got it! Nice capture =) We also saw the green lady yesterday and today evening ;)

NIce regards
Sarah

Yes I got a taste😊 I was to late out to see it earlier this evenig. Came in now with no luck. Maybe next time 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

For sure ;) Today the lights were very early. Have a nice evening =)

Same to you 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Incredible! Really amazing photos.

Thank you very much 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

These are very beautiful, it is on my bucket list to see the Northern Lights. You are very fortunate to have got to view and photograph them! regards!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for nice comment. Yes I am lucky and hoping to see the Northern light again during the winter.

Posted using Partiko Android

my pleasure 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13