Long Exposure Waterfalls - Somersby Falls Australia

in #nature6 years ago

DSC_3347.jpg

DSC_3306.jpg

DSC_3286.jpg

DSC_3446.jpg

DSC_3464.jpg

@krystalfinnigan and I went to visit Somersby Falls over the weekend. We managed to capture some photos of the falls and I used it as an opportunity to practice my long exposures. I took a tiny tripod hence the low angle of shot.

I was actually happy with how some of these turned out even though there are some changes I would make with focus length etc. so that I could capture more of the frame in focus. It was difficult because some areas of the forest had dense coverage of the sky due to the tall trees which made lighting tough.

If you want to see more great photos of this area and want to learn more about the national park surrounding the falls check out Krystal's post here!

As always thanks for stopping by, hope you liked the shots :)


Yours with Purpose
@harrynewman

Free Spirit, Creative
Positive Thinker
An Adventure Awaits Us

Sort:  

Totally Beautiful pics. 😍
Brings back some great memories, as I grew up at the foothills of Mt Warning National Park behind Byron Bay. I'm currently living in Las Vegas desert so definitely missing that greenery and waterfalls. 😃
I found your cool posts via jfolkmann's photography Curation

I’ve seen Mt Warning on the map! I’ve been past Byron a fair bit and stopped in a couple of time but never explored the National parks in the area. There are so many amazing places to visit on the east coast of Australia alone, I’m not sure we’ll be able to see them all haha. The desert would be veeery different to coastal rainforests though, I’m sure it has it’s own beauty though 🏜

Also I didn’t even realise I was featured! Thanks for letting me know :D

Yes he shared the post on "Whaleshares" discord show, and from there checked out his post and then yours LOL
Down the Rabbit hole.
The desert is beautiful, especially in the twilight hours. Red Rock Canyon is really cool.
On the MT Warning walking trails you'll sometimes find some volcanic glass which is really cool as well.

Oh wow they are beautiful! Would have been a pretty epic day out!! I especially love the one looking up to the tree top...2nd photo!

Thanks Jessi! I really like that angle too whenever I go out shooting in nature I try and find a nice tree to photograph like that :)

Glad you like the post and as always thanks for stopping by!

I think the pictures are great. Super picture compositions and strong angles. The pictures show how incredibly impressive our nature is. Beautiful work!

Thank you! I’m really glad you liked the composition I was going for, glad you liked it and thanks for stopping by :)

Wow superb set of photos Harry! The moss on the rocks is gorgeous. The view looking up into the tree is a favourite angle of mine here in the jungle too. Looks like a fabulous day out. 🌴🌈🦋💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13