Epic Drone Footage of Hidden, Sky-High Waterfall! ⛲

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Do you see what I see? Look at the hidden place I found!

Way up high where the eyes can't see, is a secret to this waterfall- it keeps going up and up, higher and higher!




(Click this photo for the video on #dtube!⛲)

This gorgeous waterfall that you are seeing now was described as just your average stop and rest your legs, take a picture and go waterfall or passed over completely in all of the guidebooks and searches I read. I never would have stopped here if my day hadn't turned out how it had. I'm thanking my lucky stars now! ;)

Of course I know that New Zealand is a land full of epic waterfalls and so at base level, sure this is just an average waterfall you might see tons similar to... but I found something not everyone knows! This one KEEPS GOING! You'd never know if it weren't for my handy dandy drone! I was SHOCKED when it made it over the first ledge! This wasn't in the guidebooks!

For those of you following along on my adventures, you might remember that from November to December I was traveling around the beautiful spring-time-filled-flowering-hills of South Island, New Zealand.

During that time, I was on a mission to see nature at it's finest (and I most certainly accomplished that!)

I have a deep love for water. I am drawn to the different hues of blues and the motion of the ocean which lead me to all of the incredible videos and pictures just waiting to be shared with you! ;)

Fantail Falls: Mount Aspiring National Park

me base.jpg

What a wondrous gift to stumble upon! I was originally in Haast Pass to see what are known as "The Blue Pools" (incredibly blue waters- I'll share those pictures with you soon) but I left them after the hour detour to get to them due to all of the bug bites I was being bombarded with. It's quite hard to admire anything when being bit alive (note to future self and anyone visiting, this is a site you need to cover up or spray yourself if you value your skin!)

It was also incredibly cold up there compared to the balmy lakes I had been hanging out at, combine that with skipping breakfast and this girl was just booking it back to the van in defeat.

On the way back to the lake, I ALMOST SKIPPED THIS STOP! I was so tired and grumpy from driving so far out of the way to get itchy legs, I thought I don't need to see anything else today. I just want to go back to camp and sleep! But luckily, I managed to convince myself yolo and all that and ended up with this incredible video! You just never know what is out there, nature is such a miraculous gift!

me fantail.jpg

I'm sitting here on the other side of quite a quick current that separates where most people stop and take their picture to where my drone took off! This is how I got the special goods - Go where no one else goes ;)

I hope you like this video- there are TONS where this came from! New Zealand, Bali, Maldives, oh my! I can't even keep up with all of the footage! This is my second time trying out using @dtube so let me know if it works out!
twirly.png


Sending you love as always! If you like healthy food, wildly entertaining stories or traveling the world, come along with me! I'd love to have you see the world with me!
XO,
💖💖💖💖
hearttoheart signature.png

updated signature.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Just hearing some confusion- to see the video you have to click on the top image, it seems to be how dtube downloads it :) <3

Drones are so cool. A friend of ours just bought one and he is moving down to Kep in 2 months. Looking forward to having some fun with it too and once I find a spare $1200 I am def buying one too. They are so much fun. Lovely footage of the waterfall btw.

Great view, Nice pose, am also a water lover.

Awww water lovers unite :) I have driven and flown and hiked all over the place to see some incredible water features- I am always drawn to it! Are you a water sign?

Oh wow, well if my googling is correct, that does make you a water sign ;) surprise, surprise ❤

Of course everyone loves water that's why people build houses and have fun at water sides just as you like being around water

This video is wow. Clean water falls and white bank

Good post!

Well not everyone loves water! My sister is super scared of it! ;) But I certainly love it and am happy to hear you do too!
In NZ the water is so clean! I wish it could be like that everywhere! :)

In one way or the other everybody must love water. The cookings, the drinkings are made with water. Including takings baths

You are so right! now we just need everyone to take care of the water :) ❤

Good jop friend.

My friend, you surely know how to enjoy life. Hahaha. When are we going on our date?

Haha well, I like to spend my time living instead of wasting away :) When are we going? Hmm... I don't know, I have so many pictures to go through and post, I feel like I'm going to be pretty busy coming up ;)

You are incredibly charming. Well...i can always wait for you to finish and sort them. You are worth waiting for or better still, i can help you go through them and suggest which one to post. Haha. Don't worry, as for the date, you will eat all that your heart longs for. Haha

Holly Sh*T, only 2 videos and already 2k subscribers and an account worth it almost 20k? How do you do that??

Hahaha well, I don't usually post videos! My account was built off of writing ;) I have travel, food and story telling going on here and I think over 4000 posts so I'm not sure where you're looking but it's been about 6 months getting here ;)

Wow my vote made 66.6(6)

Sorry

Haha maybe it's good luck? ;) Thanks for the vote regardless!

I guess so. No probz

I love water, thank you for sharing ❤

Oh so do I, I am always running around finding water to look at! You'll see! I have tons of footage of it from my recent trips ;) What's your favorite piece of water? Could be a lake, waterfall, you choose! Have a great day! :)

What a beautiful hidden gem! The footage is awesome. I would love to visit New Zealand one day for it's nature.

The nature is incredible! It's really expensive there though haha, that's the trade off ;) I have lots of pictures I can share with you until you go ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00