My first snake of 2019; a little Brown Snake.

in #nature5 years ago

Brown snake 018.jpg


I was hoping my first snake of 2019 would be a big beautiful snake like a Black Rat Snake or a Speckled King Snake but instead I found this little guy, a Midland Brown Snake. I haven't even found any water snakes yet and usually I find tons of those. I don't have to go down to the river to find them either.


Brown snake 013.jpg

This little guy sure was cute. They always are. Turns out this tiny snake is full grown. They only get 9 to 13 inches long. The only other snake I've caught that was this small or smaller is the Ring Snake or Ring-Neck Snake. When you find these snakes they may curl up and try striking at you but their head and mouth is too small to small to actually latch on to you. They only look intimidating. Honestly I don't know why they call them Brown Snakes when they are mostly tan with black spots and sometimes a stripe down its back. That's science for you rolls eyes.


Brown snake 016.jpg

Brown snake 017.jpg

I found this little guy in the garden. It is awesome to know these little snakes are around. They will eat predator bugs that eat our crops. So if you find these tiny snakes around your property I recommend letting them go in your garden. Same with any other non-venomous snake really.

I haven't had any time at all to go out and look for snakes or else I would of had my first snake blog for this year a few months ago. I only found this little guy because after all he was in our garden.

Thanks for looking!!!


As always I'm Theo aka Rainbow Man and here is the PROOF!!!
Brown snake 020.jpg
PROOF of Midland Brown Snake

Stay Un-Tune-Ed...



Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!!!
Comedy through activism, activism through comedy.
Keep your democracy off of my Sovereignty!

Welcome to the NEW West!!!
Rainbow Man meme6.jpg

Sort:  

Awww, what a cute little danger noodle! I didn't realize how small he was until the photo with him in your hand.

still intimidated

LMAO

I'll protect you from sneks if you protect me from bugs! :)

It is cute and funny when you see them strike at you HAHA.

#fuckthat .. I ain't fucking with no snakes.. not even the rubber ones from Toys R Us .. !tip

They are small .. Look big in photos by it'self. :-)

An snake enthusiast? Nice. You can introduce others to some snake facts!

He seems harmless. I might even pick him up. Will check back to see if you find those more intimidating species.

Enthusiast!? I'm a professional snake man. Go back and find old snake blogs of mine from last year.

Congratulations @hippie-witha-gun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85