Ask The Nature Spirits Permission...

in #nature6 years ago

D8C40B45-B6E0-4F72-94EC-48A33CD873D4.jpeg

On Monday I went on a trip to a remote cabin that belonged to a friend of mine... PKH...it is deep in the wilderness of Colorado... above tree line- at about 12000 feet...

My friend who had the mining claim on the cabin had passed away of aggressive
cancer in 2016.

I didn’t have 4-wheel drive back then so I could not say goodbye to him at the cabin till this spring...

My friend was an early Rainbow Focalizer so he had different ideas of property ownership than most people...

He, and others who lived at the cabin since the 60s basically made the cabin first come first serve...leave it better than you found it...

In other words - you just show up there...
My BFF left at 4am from Denver and got there early in the morning... we had a good breakfast in town first before heading out...into the wild.

I wasn’t even sure the cabin would still be there. I had heard a few years ago that the land, which used to be BLM had been turned into National Forest.., there was talk that the cabins would be burned to the ground to prevent people from staying there...

The town that is nearby used to be, back in the 60s, undesirable...but has since grown into being only for the el- ites.

There is currently a log book in the cabin from 2007 onwards- but it’s not the first logbook... people who stay do a little bit to help out.

Sometimes vagrants show up and trash the place...and the next people clean it up.

One time PKH and I showed up and there was a whole cord of wood cut and stacked under the porch...

Another time he replaced the woodstove and chimney...

There is no easy access- you have to hike in a mile uphill ... so you have to plan well what repairs you are going to make...

There’s no water save for some underground springs...

There are amazing wildflowers in the spring....
06AE20E0-69B8-42B0-B6AA-AF812B02F71D.jpeg

5E6D6BF8-06B1-4DF9-99FD-88A3CF46EE28.jpeg

E4B7BAA1-B11D-4F7B-8A04-1237327C5CDE.jpeg

When we got there we sat quietly in meditation and asked the Nature Spirits to work with us... we said we wanted to meet them and interact with them...

From that moment on- we asked if we could take pictures, rocks, wood, etc instead of just taking what we wanted... at one point I found a pile of rusty metal and started to take it without asking and found it was an ants nest... so left it there...

Imagine- if we meditated and asked Nature Spirits what we can and cannot do before we did anything out here... how different life would be on planet earth?

Just from thinking of this I realized that my body is the earth - do what is good for my body...

And furthermore- how would I steal from my neighbor if I’m not stealing from myself my body - and not stealing from the earth... - if I’m pausing to ask - and waiting for an answer... things would be so different....

Sort:  

You just received a RockyMtnSteem Community dividend in the form of 0.01 SBD for being awesome! We suggest you spend this one by sending it to @steemitboardpool with the memo “worldcup2018” in order to get registered for the first Steemit World Cup Contest! These dividends were generated by selling @rockymtnsteem votes via smartsteem! If you like these community dividends, upvote this post to generate more which will be distributed evenly to the active community members!

I think we should make our own coin - rockymountainsteem coin -

When SMTs are live, we will (:

If we consult our concerns or requests to the spirits of the earth, things would be relatively different, nature would be more preserved and we would have greater solidarity among us. I think that the elements must follow their course and it is not fair that we interfere with the cycle of things. In the case of the home of the ants, as you observed, who knows how long they were living there.

Wow! such a wonderful nature photography " really Your photography is awesome. I love your post. Thank you for sharing with us " Best of luck D :) friend @in2itiveart

The cabin is so sweet. Probably it has been preserved because it is hard to get to. Your flower photos take us there with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89